Show Me A Photo (SMAP) Round 103 - "The Birds"

Hello everyone. It's been a while since my last participation here but I'm so happy to have an entry now in this very popular contest, Show Me A Photo or SMAP, hosted by @nelinoeva. Check out this week's theme and the rules and regulations of this challenge here. Hope you can join the fun as well.

The theme for this week is:

FREE THEME


I was driving home one traffic jammed afternoon when suddenly a swarm of birds flew over a vehicle about 15 feet away from mine. After swarming at the top of the vehicle, the birds flew up and seemed to disappear. I was thinking that would really be cool if I was able to take a picture of them. I took out my phone anyway and turned on the camera. The traffic inched slowly until I reached the spot where I saw the birds. Instinctively, I looked up through my car's windshield and was so surprised with what I saw. Boy, was I glad the camera was ready and, although the traffic began to move, I was still able to take a couple of shots.

received_1245460123051624.jpeg

received_793595022372966.jpeg

These were not pigeons. They were smaller and they were black in color. Definitely not sparrows either but I really don't know their specie. Here's a macro of the second photo.

received_487330366944570.jpeg

I happened to watch the movie thriller, The Birds, by Alfred Hitchcock and this somehow reminded me of it. Gave me goose bumps lol.

For purposes of the contest, I am entering the second photo as my entry.

I guess that's it for this post. Thanks for visiting. And thanks to our sponsors The Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100. And likewise to @barbara-orenya, our artist and creative support. Wishing everyone the best of luck in the contest. Stay safe and may you all have a blessed weekend ahead.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Wow, they are so many, whatever the species, you got them just right. 🙂
Glad you managed to submit your entry.

Hope all is well with you and your family.

What a great shot of the numerous birds. I wonder if they are starlings.