Show Me A Picture Round 43 - The Leader of The Band

Hello Feathered Friends. Welcome to SMAP Round 43. SMAP stands for Show Me A Picture Contest hosted by @nelinoeva. The contest post can be found here for those who still do not know about this contest. Read up and do join us in this super fun challenge.

The theme for this week is:

ANGRY BIRD


Try as I can I just couldn't capture a photo of an angry bird. A low end cell phone camera just wasn't designed for taking close ups of birds, let alone one or two angry ones. But I didn't want another week to pass without a submission. So in the interest of being counted I again asked my daughter to make me a sketch (remember the "Desperate times require desperate measures" slogan of mine 😊), this time, of the main character of the movie "Angry Birds". Are you familiar with the movie? There's also a video game with the same title. (I got familiar with this movie through my grandson. It's one of his favorites.) I was thinking what PRESENTATION could be better than this one that actually has the same title as the theme of this week's SMAP. Soon after my daughter finished, I asked her to do a colored version which she willingly obliged to despite her busy schedule.

The main character of the movie is Red. He is the hero and leader of the Bird Island. The photo below shows the sketch made by my daughter in pencil of one of Red's famous angry looks.

IMG_20211106_152341.jpg

The next photo is a colored version of the sketch above.

IMG_20211106_152552.jpg

And the actual photo below is the one from which the first two photos above were based on.
IMG_20211106_153751.jpg
Source

And of course, Red just did not materialize from the minds of the movie creators. He was modelled after a famous bird. The Red Cardinal.

IMG_20211106_154234.jpg
Source

So, there you have it. My Angry Bird post. This was intended as a fun post to bring out the child in all of you! I do hope you enjoyed this as much as I did. Good luck to all the participants. Keep safe everyone and may you all have a great weekend ahead.

(Unless otherwise indicated, all photos are mine.)

Sort:  

What better than the real character from the movie, your daughter did again fantastic job.
Thank you so much for this fun entry! 😀

Glad you had fun reading it. These Angry Birds characters are really a riot. I always enjoy watching the movies over and over again with my grandson. But I must admit I watch him more than I watch the movies. He is such a joy to watch especially when he's so engrossed with the movie 🤗

I must admit I haven't seen the movie.
But I can imagine how your grandson is watching it. 🙂

Now i know that it is the Red Cardinal. This is fun to read!

Yep I just found that out too 😊

Thanks for visiting. Hope you can join in on this contest. It runs every week with a different theme each week.

Thanks for that invitation!

Your post made me smile with the Angry Bird ( Red) your talented daughter has drawn. Nice the grandson watches these fun movies with you. 💞