Show Me A Picture (SMAP) 86 - Change Of Plans

Hello Feathered Friends Community. This is Round 86 of the exciting and challenging contest, Show Me A Picture or SMAP, hosted by @nelinoeva. Read up all about it here and join us in the excitement and fun and be a 'Feathered Friends' friend.

The theme for this week is:

HIGH FLYERS


I almost missed out on this week again because when I went through my archives I realized most of the photos I have with birds flying high have mostly been posted in the past, either through the SMAP Contest or simply posts in the Feathered Friends Community. Fortunately, last week I was hunting for clouds to enter in the Love The Clouds Contest and I was able to capture a couple. But instead of entering it in the clouds competition, I decided to submit it in this edition of SMAP. See for yourself why.

IMG20220907165431.jpg

I was actually taking a photo of the cloud formation when suddenly, a crow flew right in my line of vision and I was able to capture both the cloud and the bird. And as luck would have it, the bird was followed by another crow which I was lucky enough to capture as well. Here's the second crow.

IMG20220907165427.jpg

I actually love the cloud formation but the crow in the photo, I think, just made it more interesting. And after careful deliberation, I decided to enter these in the SMAP instead of the LTC. But for posterity measures, here's the main cloud formation that made me take pictures of the clouds and in the process got me my 2 crows.

IMG20220907165639.jpg

For my entry to this edition, I am submitting the first photo. Hope you guys like it. Anyway, here's to a big good luck to all the participants. Thanking our sponsors the Feathered Friends Community, @melinda010100 and our judge @oks2crypto. And last but not least to our creative art support and consultant @barbara-orenya. Keep safe everyone and may you all have a pleasant weekend.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

It is lovely, the clouds with the crows. I am honored you chose SMaP over LTC. 🙂
Hope all is well with you and your family.

Thank you for your kind appreciation. SMAP has been a favorite long before I discovered LTC. So, the choice is not so hard to make 😊

Yes, all is well with me and family. I hope the same with you and yours. Have a blessed weekend 🥰

We are fine and enjoying the first autumn day. 🙂
Have a wonderful weekend, my friend.
!LUV