Show Me A Picture (SMAP) Round 66 - Taking A Break

Hello everyone. Glad to be back to join this contest I missed for a while. Welcome to Show Me A Photo Contest (SMAP) Round 66 hosted by @nelinoeva. Check out the contest post here and get those feathered friends photos of yours in this exciting contest.

The theme for the week is

BIRD ON ROCK /STONE


I was quite sure I was going to miss this Round again. Aside from the past weeks being busy ones for me (tax season till 3rd week of April), the past couple of themes were quite difficult for me and I just couldn't find suitable pictures for them. I was ready to pass and wait for next week. Until my daughter in Germany sent some photos she took on an afternoon spring walk last week. I just looked at them for a moment and suddenly remembered the theme for this Round and so here I am. Happy to be participating again.

received_402768381675961.jpeg

received_1000678087241643.jpeg

received_694777624909122.jpeg

received_399933768231432.jpeg

This is a park near her place which she sometimes go to, weather permitting. As you can see it has a lake in the middle which is a perfect place for a few aquatic animals and feathered friends. In the photo above, a mallard (I believe) decided to hop onto these rocks and take a break from paddling around the lake. Little did he know he was about to be featured in the Blockchain lol.

And that's all. Wishing the best of luck to all participants. All entries have been awesome so far. I know more are coming. Another difficult task for our distinguished judge, @oks2crypto, but I know he enjoys doing it. Thanks to our sponsors Feathered Friends Community, @melinda010100 and our constant creative support artist @barbara-orenya. Also to @ecency and #archon. Keep safe everyone.

Sort:  

What a simple and carefree life they have! 😆

Yeah. Makes me wish sometimes I could live like one 😃

I hate the bus I am travelling with, bumpy ride, lost my message, start again.

It is so nice you got help from your daughter. The duck is so oblivient about its future on the blockchain LOL.

I know how busy you are, so am I. I wish to have more time to spend here, but got plenty of chores at home and full time work... but enough about me. I am really glad to see your post. 🙂

Glad to be back for now 😊

They say being busy is a blessing. So, we should be thankful for our preoccupation and pray for more blessings. Really happy to be in touch with you again 🤗

Your daughter must have been reading our minds! And it was very nice of that duck to conveniently be standing on a rock just when we needed him to.

You are absolutely correct on that 😂. Actually when she first arrived at the place the duck wasn't even there and was nowhere to be found. Just like suddenly, boom! There he was. Heaven sent 🤗

received_647634453332694.jpeg

See the lake was empty. So the duck gets on the rock after. When he left, another animal took its place. And that's going to be my feature for the RefCon (Reflection Contest) this week. Wait for it 😃

I missed our conversations my friend. Hope you are doing fine. Keep safe and healthy.

Hi @melinda010100. I didn't know who to address this concern so I thought of you as maybe you can help me with it. Yesterday I boosted my daughter's post with 300 ecency points which was accepted and deducted from my points total. See below.

Screenshot_2022-05-13-12-43-55-52.jpg

When I checked my daughter's post just now, about 16 hours after, the post has not been boosted. Does it take that long for it to take effect? Can you direct me to someone who can answer this concern. Or do I just have to tag @esteem.app about this?

Thanks for any help you can extend regarding the matter @melinda010100 😊

Boosts are never guaranteed. If she doesn't receive a boost vote from a curator after the post has been manually reviewed, the points will be returned to you after 24 hours. 😊

Okay, I got it now. Thanks for the explanation. 😊

Sometimes it takes awhile to review all the boosts. Did she finally receive it?