The Peace Doves Frame Upgraded

Hello Hive Feathered Friends. Am just so upbeat with the results of the Feathered Friends Comment Contest 3 that I just have to post something. Anything. And that's a bit of a problem as I do not have any photos to share at the moment. But I didn't let that stop me. I looked around for whatever I can catch sight of that would at least have the slightest connection to our community. Found one!

image.png

The peace dove frame my wife made, which I made a post on, click here to see post, just underwent some upgrades although the work is still in progress. My wife didn't know I peeked inside her workroom and took some photos of her work :) Photo below shows what the peace dove frame looked like a week ago.

image.png

This is how it looks like now:

image.png image.png

Aside from the doves being rearranged, there are new additions to the frame such as the embossed paper (still not yet properly glued), a pink snail, a butterfly and a lady bug. Some close-up photos:

image.png image.png


image.png

Am just wondering what the final outcome will be. I'll be sure to update you all.

There, that's it for this post. Thanks for the visit and hope you like it. Stay safe and may you all have a great day today.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Very cool and and amusing works! 😆

Thanks. My wife does have a flair for these things. Appreciate your stopping by.

Creative kaayu imu wife sir. My youngest sister loves this craft, too. I used to do this before pero nalimtan najud. Making a boat and a plane lang ang wala nalimtan. hehe

When you have kids, mubalik jud na tanan kay mangita kag kalingawan sa mga bata he he. Very nice and educational way to entertain the kids (and yourself too lol.) Salamat sa bisita mam.

I like the additions!

Yes, me too. Wonder what she'll come up with next. Thanks for dropping by. Your farm is beginning to look really good. Love the drone shots.

Yeah, the drone is so cool!

Very nice idea 😊

Thanks, glad you find this a nice idea. My wife does a lot of things that I wouldn't normally think of doing. I probably am the most unartistic person you could imagine. So it's all hers. Thanks for leaving your comment and for dropping by.

Congrats again on your Feathered Friends Comment Contest win! I'm glad you are still excited about it. Enjoy the curation rewards your posts are getting, too!
Lovely post! It will be fun to see her work when she completes this one.
!tip

Thanks for the comments. The latest I heard is she made a frog and thinking of where to place it lol. Yes, I am thankful for the curation rewards though most of it comes from @appreciator and @bluemist who really make a difference to a lot of Hivers, myself included. Thank you guys!!

Gems is a powerful curation effort! I also appreciate all the support @ocd gives to the #featheredfriends community!

Yes they do too. Thanks to them as well :)

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Feathered Friends Comment Contest - Round 3 Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.