Showcasing my White Wagtail Photos

whitebird.JPG

Hello, I wanted to show off two of my photos of the White Wagtail (Motacilla alba), a very recognizable and common species in Europe. It was given its name due to its habit of wagging its tale The photo at the top was taken in Spain, while the one below was taken in Portugal. I took these with my Canon 500D.

black andwhitebird.JPG

I consider them to be the most beautiful of common urban birds due to the white and black plumage. They are often seen wandering around in urban areas, taken advantage of lost heat created by buildings and houses during the winter. They also like to gather in large roost on trees during this season
Their diet consists mostly of insects, but they aren´t picky about the occasional piece of bread and garden seed.

If you´re in a European Urban area, keep an eye for this bird.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I know them :) They are around the lawns here too. Super cute birdies :)

What a lovely bird! That tail is pretty amazing. Great photos and info. Thanks for posting to the #featheredfriends Community
!tip

Thanks for the compliment and I appreciate the tip. ♥️

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Alone but not lonely.

🎁 Hi @ghastlygames! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Alphabet Hunt- F Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Loading...