Feathered Friends Comment Contest- Round 17

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Last week's Feathered Friends Comment Contest Round 16 is now closed. Winners will be announced and awards given out within the next 24 hours.

Only one entry per person is allowed. Be fair to others and do not enter from multiple accounts.

img_0.6771225147893565.jpg
Photo credit @juancar347

img_0.4036891368163181.jpg
Photo credit @juancar347

@juancar347 shared these photos with us and I think there is a story here!

So... Use your imagination and tell us the story! I can't wait to hear it!

And remember to go into the Feathered Friends Community and leave some comments on the posts! Each comment on any Feathered Friends post will earn ARCHON tokens.

img_0.6418334674731712.jpg

Be Engaged! And you just might receive some ENGAGE tokens. Check your Hive Engine wallet to find your ENGAGE and ARCHON tokens.


uxeumm.png


Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Shadow Hunters Contest Rules

Sponsored by Ecency

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

What? You consider yourself a Lady of Hive and you haven't joined yet? I'd love to see you there!

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

Namaste 🙏 @melinda010100 , in childhood time I was listen about birds and turtle story, So this is new version of that memory created by my-self, hope you will like it

A turtle was sitting near pond and talking with pigeon. Turtle told to pigeon, How you are staying on old nest, you made It with waste material, There has no roof, it looks incomplete.

See my house is my shell, it is better than your nest and you can ride over my shell.
Now pigeon replied, i like my self-made house, which looks old incomplete or any type.

pigeon told that i can hold guests or family in my nest .

But you cannot keep anyone in your shell except you.

So we are friends and will keep respect of each other and please allow me to ride on your shell 🤣😂.

A great story! Almost like a fable!
Thanks for writing a comment story. The new Contest post is out! I can't wait to see what you write about those photos!
!ENGAGE 25

Thanks a lot for your like and appreciation

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

"We were told our little friend got missing in a river side area, let's go find him." The penguins said.

On arrival "hey! They look like our little lost friend but there are much of it kinds here, search around if it's hidden among them" One of the penguins said.

" That's it, No, that's it ,No. Am tired, they're all thesame, they must be his family".

One of the tortoise heard the noise and rised it head to see the intruders, " Didi, wake up, look, do you recognise this guys? They had surrounded us"

"They seem to be searching for something" Didi said. " Let's stay awake and watch them".

I hope they find their friend! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ummm Mum, said little Sammy, ummm Mummmm...he wined as he stood looking around as mum wandered off.

Mum!

Yes Sammy she answered. What is is?

Well...Ummm mum, when you said that you had adopted some more brothers and sisters for me...

I know Sammy, she broke into and interrupted his sentence. How exciting! Isn't it just wonderful, you are going to have so much fun with them aren't you.

Yes but Mummmm...

What Sammy?

Well you never said that they were going to be Turtles! I mean, how on earth an I going to teach them to fly?

Another great inspiring set of photos thanks to @juancar347, aswell as @BrittandJosie and @Melinda010100 for creating this fun contest!

Hahaha! Sammy has lots of great lessons to learn about differences! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ah, sí, pero todos los hijos de la Madre Tierra son diferentes, tienen diferentes habilidades, talentos y miradas, pero todos tenemos el mismo valor: todos no tenemos precio y el amor es amor.

Para que Sammy pueda enseñarles a volar (aunque es posible que no puedan hacerlo físicamente), todavía puede tratar de enseñarles y las Tortugas pueden enseñarle a nadar y formar una familia maravillosa que todos se unirán para amar. , apoyarse y ayudarse mutuamente. 😀

Definitivamente no pertenezco a este lugar; pensaba, Lois; mientras miraba hacia todos lados. _¡Siempre me he sentido un forastero aquí; se decía así mismo.

_Creo haber nacido en el lugar equivocado; no encajo entre el desorden que hay aqui, el conformismo de todos ellos, me enferma! con sus aburridas conversaciones sin sentido, solo piensan en comer y dormir; yo pienso que debe haber algo mejor en otro lugar.

_ A veces pienso que nací en el lugar equivocado; yo quiero explorar otros lugares, no se lo he dicho a mis padres, pero un día volare lejos de aquí; volare, a buscar algo que le de sentido a mi existencia y que definitivamente, aquí no encontraré!

I definitely don't belong here; I was thinking, Lois, as I looked around. I've always felt like an outsider here; he said to himself.

_I think I was born in the wrong place; I don't fit in with the disorder here, the conformity of all of them, it makes me sick! With their boring, meaningless conversations, they only think about eating and sleeping; I think there must be something better somewhere else.

_Sometimes I think that I was born in the wrong place; I want to explore other places, I haven't told my parents, but one day I will fly away from here; I will fly, to look for something that gives meaning to my existence and that I will definitely not find here!

Well only when one spreads their wings to fly out and adventure through the world to discover and find their own tribe, will they then be able to appreciate what they left behind. Not love it, just appreciate it for what it is.

This is my real life story. I was an outsider bought into a place like this as a baby. I never belonged there and always knew it. Even my adopted parents knew it, so they were not suprised when I left at 16 to find my tribe and I have spent 35yes traveling everwhere searching for that tribe and have always found them, but the tribes change with age, as I have changed with age and as much as I still hate the small country town that I grew up in and will never move back there again as I'm still strange to them- simply because I have a colourful, drama free personality- the complete opposite to them.

So I can't stand the place but I can appreciate it for the fantastic childhood that mum and dad strived so hard to give us. I couldn't then, but I can now.

So I hope that your birdy will too one day...Get out, spread his wings, fly, adventure, discover, learn and grow and come to appreciate all of the places that he travels to, especially the one that he came from.

Gracias por tu comentario, saludos!

I think that is a true story for people as well as for pigeons!

¡Creo que es una historia real tanto para las personas como para las palomas! gracias por escribir una historia de comentarios!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Muchas gracias!

When man failed to live a common life with what it found in its environment, a feathered friend decided to show by example.
Living with other creature that's not your kind is fun until food is brought before the both of you.
At that point, the feathered friend will realize that man made a wise decision, saying out of experience that coexistence is a survival of the fittest.
That's my thought for the images above.
Thanks for having me.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

These photos give us an example of coexistence. 😜

They certainly do! ❤️

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

I certainly hope they all learn to like each other and find the boy. This is not a happy story.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow, there's a lot of angst in that place isn't there.
I hope they find their son and in the end,t hat al;l band together to help you look for him.

Sí, es cierto, se olvidaron por completo de la unidad en la COMUNIDAD y en lugar de apoyarse unos a otros como lo hacemos en la colmena, se olvidaron de la lógica y la compasión y cometieron grandes errores, ¿no es así.