Feathered Friends Comment Contest - Round 18

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Last week's Feathered Friends Comment Contest Round 17 is now closed. Winners will be announced and awards given out within the next 24 hours.

Only one entry per person is allowed. Be fair to others and do not enter from multiple accounts.

img_0.21381051111841456.jpg
Photo credit @brittandjosie

img_0.1327198735031382.jpg
Photo credit @brittandjosie

@brittandjosie shared these photos with us and I think there is a story here!

So... Use your imagination and tell us the story! I can't wait to hear it!

And remember to go into the Feathered Friends Community and leave some comments on the posts! Each comment on any Feathered Friends post will earn ARCHON tokens.

img_0.6418334674731712.jpg

Be Engaged! And you just might receive some ENGAGE tokens. Check your Hive Engine wallet to find your ENGAGE and ARCHON tokens.

uxeumm.png


Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Shadow Hunters Contest Rules

Sponsored by Ecency

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

Enter the Comment Contest

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

What? You consider yourself a Lady of Hive and you haven't joined yet? I'd love to see you there!

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love;

Sort:  

An editorial:

White Duck: "hmmm... I love my coiffure! Don't you just love it?!"
Black Duck: "Oh, stop it! Anyone can have a hairstyle like you do!"
White Duck: "Oh yeah... how come you don't have one... like mine?"
Black Duck: "That's because ducks don't have to have one... besides, COVID-19.. "
White Duck: "Excuses, excuses..."
Black Duck: " Well, okay.... I don't have the money for it"
White Duck: "Do you know that you don't have to spend the money.... it takes just enough caring to do so."
Black Duck: "I don't have the time."
White Duck: "Oh! Well... to each her own time!"

Oh my goodness excuses excuses that sounds a lot like a few people I know hehehe good story

Hehehe... the story of almost everybody, at one time or another! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

@silversaver You have no idea how much I love seeing a nice long comment story here from you! I love it!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

To each his own. Now that's individuality. I say "do you own thing...whatever it is. And be proud of it." Love your story.

Right you are!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

She is so vain hahahahah great convo between them I want that hairdo @silversaver888

I know it is a certain breed of ducks, is it?
You sure can take photos of birds, hahaha! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ducks.png

A meme! That is a great way to tell their story! Thanks for supporting the FF comment contest
!ENGAGE 25

I love your story, not sure if I can come up with something as good as this

Thanks! Your story could be about what a duck wedding would be like in your country!

That came to mind because they already have the color of the day, which is white for the lady and black for the guy. But I just wrote mine, a bit different

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Let's "duck" out outta here for a fish dinner. How funny. Good one, I love it...too cute.

Hahah LETS DUCK OUTTA HERE that’s so cool and are they a couple do you think ? @thekittygirl

Love it! So nice for her to have the support of her beau AND taking her out for dinner too!. That's one lucky Ducky!

Hahaha really lucky

that's fantastic using a meme very creative!

Loading...

Yeeeeeaaah!

It's her wedding day.
She dressed well for the memorable day.
She smiled to her very best.
She laughed out loud because there won't be another day like this.
When the wedding was about to come to an end, she was asked to take some shots.
She did take some shots, forgetting that the picture is not complete without a he on it.
"Oops!"
She said.
"Where is my man. The reason for the day."
He came as fast as possible and the picture was made perfect with people smiling as they took more and more shots.

Hosh!

They're married feathered friends.
Say hello if you can because it would be shared between them and @brittandjosie 🏃🏃🏃

Ahhhhh a wedding wow that’s such a cool
Idea for a comment ! Well
Done thanks for commenting and entering

Okay ma'am

I saw a wedding there, too! Nice story! Thanks for entering.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Norman waddles out from the pond, “Muriel, we’re Ducks, but we love the water.”
Things weren’t the same after Muriel found a credit card, when the package came in the mail, she could not help but parade around the pond with her new shower cap on her head for all to see.
“What do you think Norman?” Exclaimed Muriel, “I even think that photographer is impressed! Showing my best side…”
“Er…goes nice with the plumage…”
“I knew you would like it Norman, just wait until you see the scuba gear I got!”

Lol! I love it! She looks great in her shower cap @kerrislravenhill Thanks for writing a comment story! ❤️
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Well, that chick is going to be in debt pretty soon. I can see she's a Shopaholic. Trouble ahead when she gets the bill riddled with finance charges, lol. But hey... life is short. Awesome story.

@kerrisravenhill ok I love Norman, running after her and doing his best to get rid of the credit card without issues hahah thanks for joining the comment string

Haaa poor Norman, we can see see she's going to have a different showercap every day to show off with.
Love it!

Loading...

A conversation started between two ducks of different colors(black and white) after watching some latest videos on police brutality in Nigeria.

White duck: Hey yo
Black duck: wassup with you
White duck: what's the meaning of this nonsense that I've been watching on TV since Tuesday?
Black duck: it's called 'lack of understanding'
White duck: what kind of lack is that? Here in US, we suffer racial stuffs and there in Nigeria, what's the difference. Are they not all blacks?
Black duck: they're all blacks but there is still more that you don't see.
Number one is that they have different religions. Two is that they are tribalistic in nature. No doubt about that.
White duck: you don't mean it.
Black duck: ordinary peaceful protest was hijacked by the other tribe that is ruling. They normally do that when other tribes want to make some corrections. I've been there before.
White duck: oh my gosh. What a world. What has the president said about the protest and killings.
Black duck: check on YouTube and see for yourself. I have to go now.
White duck: okay. See you later. Bye

There are a lot of ways to desciminate, if that's what you are looking for. Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Yeah
Thanks for stopping by

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It is always good to make it political but it made me so sad that that even happens under ducks

Oooh!
You're making me to feel sad about my little story.
That's fiction.

White duck had made her hair wanting to please her new boyfriend, she couldn't wait for the scheduled time for their date as she had gone earlier before the time waiting on the field.

"Damn! She looks beautiful" black duck said watching her from the back. He had never seen her so beautiful. He delayed approaching her as he got lost in his admiration. "Hey, jude, you're here" the white duck said as she noticed him standing.
"You're beautiful" jude mumbled, she smiled ," He noticed me" she said in a low tone.

Oooh how great they love each other! Lets hope that this is the beginning of a beautiful courtship. Great story!

Thank you for your kind comment, I'm glad you like it

Definitely cause there's far too many times when only one fancies the other and that affection doesn't get returned...

Oh, a wonderful story! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

She really looks beautiful, so where did he take her to for their date?

Hahaha, that's a story for another day

Hahaha, waiting for that day.

I will happily tell you the ending when the time comes

Thanks, I hope the time comes

Namaste 🙏 Dear @hive-106444 @melinda010100 thanks a lot for your love and for this beautiful contest. Thanks to @brittandjosie for beautiful images.

My imagination seeing silent love in above snap.

There was a young male black color duck name duc who loved a white colored beautiful female duck name ducky but she was not completely in love with Duc,

She said to duc that due to corona we need to make distance and in distance you need to proof your love, Duc was so happy that at least ducky conditionally love with him,

Duc took a oath that he always be with ducky and always follow distance and will wait for final acceptance from ducky. 😍

Ahhhh that’s sweet that he thinks she love her but it’s like in real life it’s just that not all man het the message that love is just not in the picture hahahha
Thank you for joining the contest @idea-make-rich

Namaste 🙏 @brittandjosie , 😄i was watching romantic movie on TV that time and my mind just think about romantic thing, Thanks for like. Please be safe and have wonderful day

A delightful comment story! Thanks!
!ENGAGE 25

Namaste🙏, thank you so much

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

_Te dije que me dejes en paz, dijo: Lucila
-Pero ven, tenemos que hablar; insistía Leo
_No volveré contigo, quédate con tu nueva novia;
-Ella no es mi novia, no puedes entender que solo le estaba soplando el ojo, porque tenia una basura!
_yo los vi muy acaramelados, no lo niegues!
-como te hago entender que solo tu me importas;
_Solo si te casas conmigo, te perdonaría!
-Un requisito muy alto, lo dejamos hasta aquí mejor.

I told you to leave me alone, he said: Lucila
-But come, we have to talk; Leo insisted
I'm not going back with you, stay with your new girlfriend;
-She's not my girlfriend, you can't understand that I was just blowing her eye out, because I had a piece of junk!
I saw them very sweet, don't deny it!
I saw them very sweet, don't deny it! -how can I make you understand that only you matter to me;
Only if you marry me, I would forgive you!
-Only if you marry me, I would forgive you!

She is certainly the jealous type! I don't predict a happy marriage for them. 😁
!ENGAGE 25

Un tormentoso matrimonio, je je je

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Gracias por el apoyo!

Jane looking so upset, left the pond angrily. Just in a haste to leave this environment, for she couldn't take it anymore. Following behind is Lex, trying to catch up with her to know what went wrong.
Lex: Jane, please why are you leaving without me?
Jane: Am so upset, I can't look at you right now.
Lex: What went wrong, did I do anything wrong. Please tell me
Jane: Its so sad that you are not aware of your actions.
Lex: Please tell me, I'm ready to make amend.
Jane: We came to the pond together, even though I wasn't cut out for swimming at first but I followed you so we could spend time together, now you went to swim with other ducks and left me to swim alone. Tell me, why shouldn't I be upset.
Lex: It's OK dear, am so sorry. Come along, I will introduce you to the other ducks. After which we will spend the day together without any interference😊

I wasn't sure what to write at first but reading other stories, inspired me. Thanks to @melinda010100 for organizing this contest and thanks to @brittandjosie for directing me here.

Lex seems like he handled it very diplomatically! Great story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thanks, I'm glad you like it

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Great story and so original too!
And it sounds like you know men so well, cause Lex sounds like a typical man- not knowing what he did wrong- as most men don't!

Atleast he agreed and did the right thing in the end.

I hope that Jane had a great day with him after that!

Men are dynamic most times, you can't really predict them most times.

They had a wonderful time

Yes- so predictabley upredictable they are...lol...

🤣🤣🤣🤣 you are funny

Well that's my job in life- to make people laugh and feel happy! SO I'm glad I got you giggling! 🤣😂😅😆😁😄
XXX

When traveling along the road of life, it's much better to explore, and learn together... with a friend!!

I certainly agree with that, and I'm glad you are my friend!

It certainly is, Wes. Going it alone can be tough and lonely. Having someone to bounce your thoughts and troubles off of can be comforting. Also, having fun is much better with someone to enjoy it with. Take care the rest of your week.

@wesphilbin about #thoughtfuldailypost you got here thanks for joining

Alone can be boring and depressing most times, its not really encourage to be alone.

OK! I couldn't resist. Here is my story and of course it is not entered for judging. I love these photos so much, @brittandjosie

The day had dawned bright and clear and Dorothy was so relieved that the sun was shining and the temperature was perfect. She and Donald had been planning this day for so long!

She had spent the morning at the salon and loved the way her hair had turned out!

She could see Donald waiting for her, and he looked so fine dressed in his tux. He smiled when he saw her and told her that she was the most beautiful bride, ever! All of their family and friends would be arriving soon and it was going to be a wedding to remember!

Ahhhhh a duck wedding! And the black is a tix oh what a cool idea and I think you are right, only Dorothy is rushing to the altar and Donald can’t keep up hahahhaha he is so nervous he wil be late! This round is so funny and I like seeing new people joining in the comments t string

only Dorothy is rushing to the altar and Donald can’t keep up

Hahahaha, I think the best man is delaying Donald

And Dot and Don lived happily ever after and celebrated their 65th wedding anniversary with their 10 children, 24 grandchildren and 26 great grandchildren and what a life it was to remember and what a wedding day tale to tell all of their descendants!

And they had these 2 gorgeous photos to show them all too! :-)

Love it, great story. So perfect. (my smiley face emojies aren't working tonight...)

Their 65th! Thanks for taking us into their happy future!

Thank you for giving them one in the first place! :-)

Wow! You gave the story a beautiful ending. 10 children? Isn't that much

That's the average of most families in the olden days- especially with Catholic families and even many tribal clans in those days- and even these days too.

Not me, I didn't even have 1 thankfully!

But I could very easily have 10 furbabies one day! 😀

🤣🤣🤣

You really couldn't resist, its such a beautiful story. I hope they live happily ever after

_ ¡Vamos a nadar! insistía pepe;
-No quiero que mis amigos se burlen de este peinado! le dijo Lilí.
_Pero no esta tan mal, hasta te vez más bonita.
-tu lo dices para no hacerme sentir mal, pero si me veo fea,
_reconozco que te ves diferente, pero no fea!
-Como me gustaría poder hacerle lo mismo a ese humano, que hizo esto en mi cabeza,
_olvida ese peinado y vamos, el agua esta muy rica.
-No insistas pepe; definitivamente no iré!
_¿Que harás entonces?
-Me esconderé un tiempo, hasta que crezcan de nuevo mis plumas;
_Bueno, allá tu, solo te digo que: ¡estar diferente no quiere decir que estés fea!

@danieels hope you don't mind if I add an EN translation so that everyone can read your story!

_ Let's go swimming! Pepe insisted;
-I don't want my friends to make fun of this hairstyle! Lilí told him.
_But it's not so bad, you even look prettier.
-You say it so as not to make me feel bad, but if I look ugly,
_ I admit that you look different, but not ugly!
-How I wish I could do the same to that human, who did this in my head,
_forget that hairstyle and come on, the water is very rich.
-Don't insist pepe; definitely not going!
_What are you going to do?
-I will hide for a while, until my feathers grow again;
_Well, there you, I just tell you that: being different does not mean that you are ugly!

Pobre Lily, es una pena que no le guste y no tenga la confianza suficiente para darse cuenta de lo mejor que está siendo única. ¡Por suerte Pepe la conoce y la apoya!

Poor Lily, such a shame she doesn't like it and isn't confident enough to realise how much better off she is being unique. Luckily Pepe knows and supports her!

The feathers looks good on her, she shouldn't be ashamed. Nice story

@danieels are he is going in hiding but he just looks gorgeous! And different well
I hope he is well and feathers gonna grow soon thank you for posting your comment

, Es solo cuestión de gustos; Gracias, saludos amiga!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 28 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks, Pix!
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @hive-106444, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @hive-106444! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Hahaha ! These two made me laugh but the first with his wig just made my day 😄

I think you have some matter to good stories here folks ! Good luck 😊

These two are going to be fun! I want to write a story so bad that it is really difficult to restrain myself!

His dear I hope so, these are athe ducks that we had to stop for and make a picture