Feathered Friends Comment Contest Round 25

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Feathered Friends Comment Contest Round 24 is now closed. Winners will be announced soon!

Feathered Friends Comment Contest- Round 25

1st place wins 4 Hive

Runners-up win 2 Hive

img_0.5122280689916917.jpg
Photo credit @brittandjosie

img_0.37070489043281835.jpg
Photo credit @brittandjosie

img_0.8514362578273924.jpg
Photo credit @brittandjosie

Use your imagination and in a comment on this post tell us the story of what you think is happening here. I can't wait to hear it!

@brittandjosie will be the contest judge

Some past prize winners:@qwerrie @danieels @silversaver888 @rafabvr @jizzyjoe @lfulloa @kerrislravenhill @idea-make-rich @dwixer @kismeri @chocolatescorpi @justclickindiva @fredkese @pinkdragonfly @seadbeady @gems.and.cookies
@bashadow @nockzonk @redheadpei @shemzy
@joanstewart @stevenwood @aguillaazul7777
@melbourneswest @mawit07 @bambuka @youngelder

Only one entry per person is allowed. Be fair to others and do not enter from multiple accounts.

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya



All comments written on all Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.8209150050145492.jpg
image by @seckorama

img_0.05820656228165482.jpg


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by OCD


plumes.png

uxeumm.png

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Sponsored by Ecency and Supported by OCD

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

Cheeky came home, cheeks red from the laughing and dancing and saw the plate of food on the table.

Stomach rumbling from hunger, he could no longer deny that he had the munchies and without thinking, dove in face first and not coming up for air until he heard a screaming.

Cheeky, what are you doing? yelled @brittandjosie as she stood there, hands on her hips.

Mmmhmff mmm mmmfmmm Cheekly replied, mouth full and food plastered all over his face as his eyes drooped and he nearly passed out and fell into the plate of food as @brittandjosie shook her head and laughed.

That explains why his cheeks are so red! A wild night on the town!
!ENGAGE 25

That's what mine look like after a couple...😄

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

“Hallo! Crackers! Hallo!”

Pretty bird could smell the delicious smelling flavours coming from the plate on the table. Mistress left the cage door open as she often did. When she goes to answer the doorbell, her favorite bird decides to sample her dinner.

“Squawk! Good! Good!”🦜

Thanks so much, for commenting, Jo!
!ENGAGE 25

Thanks Melinda. I guess it should be "crackers please" or " no crackers" as cracker can be a reference to certain people but it is meant as food here.

Of course no one would have ever thought that you meant that in a derogatory way! ♥️

Thanks dear Melinda @melinda010100!💞

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I'm hungry! Best I make good use of this opportunity while @brittandjosie is not looking to gulp down food! Yum 😁

Hahahah yep he is always eating my dinner

Hahahaha.
I remembered one of those days that my Dad used to take us to the village for Christmas.
On the Christmas day, grandma normal cooks her favorite food for us.
In that food, there are many animals and vegetables. Both ruminant and carnivorous animals.
While she dishes it out to everyone's sitting position, she blesses as well.
For me, I prefer a position outside the dining room.
On one of the Christmas holidays, I was so unlucky to take a very open position at the frontage.
As grandma gave me my own share of her favorite food, I took it to that position to enjoy. Unlucky for me, her very stubborn hen was just there telescoping my food.
I took some spoons and the pepper was hot for me which made me to go for water inside the house, leaving my food for the world at large.
While I was drinking some water, grandma's hen was just there feeding herself 😭😭😭
When I came back to my food, it was like a plane crash scene. The porridge was scattered on the floor, the meats are gone, the vegetables were thorn into pieces. What a hell!
I looked for tears but it wasn't available for me.
I wanted to gout her eyes out but she's costlier than my food.
Well, I had to swallow the pain and cried myself to sleep at last 🌜🌛.

Oh my goodness! Thanks for sharing that wonderful story! Poor kid!
!ENGAGE 25

Okay
Thanks for reading.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

She watched the meal intently as if not wanting to eat from it. Her owner had always served her grain, but she couldn't resist the delicious aroma coming from the meal dropped before her.
"Maybe I should have a taste " she thought as she picked from the green vegetable. She ooze some tight with her beak , gradually taking a a bite from it to get use to it taste before she gulf the rest.

Thanks so much for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @hive-106444! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update

Good luck on the story , again it’s our model X and I was video chatting when I captured this scene

GO COMMENT GUYS !!!!

Thanks for more photos for the contest that should stir some imaginative stories! ♥️

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 39 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @hive-106444, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hermosa imagen aportada amiga @brittandjosie

Aqui mi participación en Feathered Friends Comment Contest Round 25
(Aprovechando el descuido)

@brittandjosie sirvió su plato con ricos vegetales en la mesa. Voy aprovechar su descuido y comere un poco de su almuerzo ya que me tiene en dieta de alpiste.

Here is my participation in Feathered Friends Comment Contest Round 25
(Taking advantage of carelessness)

@brittandjosie served her plate with rich vegetables on the table. I'm going to take advantage of his carelessness and eat some of his lunch since he has me on a canary diet.

Thank you for the comment entry I translated it in English

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

A hungry happy parrot who just thanked it's owner for a delicious meal.

Hahahah but please tell me some more about the picture cause that can win you a prize

i think it was stealing some food when you were making the video call. hahaha