Cuddle Time With Aurora

x5wf6b.jpg

Talk about Feathered Friends, I don't know that they come any friendlier than this girl. When I lay down for a nap or just to watch TV, she absolutely has to be there with me.

It gets frustrating when I'm trying to get some rest for an hour or so. I have to shoo her back to her cage several times in a row, though she's getting better at knowing to give me some time alone.

9cosge.jpg

Nothing makes her happier than when I wake up from a nap. She's given me my time, now it's her turn. I've explained in previous posts that when she gets all puffed up, it's a sign of pure affection and happiness.

1xvfvd.jpg

She sure looks happy in the pic above doesn't she? Just like it shows in the feature image, Aurora doesn't mind much if I grab her full handed. I'm as gentle as big blundering man can be and she doesn't mind a little roughness.

9eo1og.jpg

That blanket is one of her favorite places to hang out. She'll dig her way under it even if I keep it tight. The quiet squawking she does once safe under the covers would tell anyone nearby of her approval.

7yyf8l.jpg

From the pics, Aurora's eyes look black as night. A closer look shows they look amazingly like a human eye. She has a round iris surrounding a black pupil. If I catch the light right on one of these pics, I'll show off her dark hazel eyes.

753ccb.jpg

On top of or under her wings are favorite places to be petted. She likes a long stroke starting on top of her head and running down the middle of her back.
When I do something that makes her uncomfortable, she lets me know with a series of short screeches.

Don't touch me there!!!

Oh alright. Sorry girl. No worries. She forgives in a second.

And there she is with her person.....me!!

g7br0j.jpg

Hope you've enjoyed your weekend and perhaps seeing our colorful Sun Conure helped a bit. Until next time,

Happy Hiveing!!!

@inalittlewhile

Images Courtesy Of My Galaxy S10+
Bottom Image Courtesy Of Hive.io Brand Assets

i33dy9.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

It's pretty obvious that the two of you have a great relationship! Lots of love there! ❤️. Great photos. Thanks for sharing them with #featheredfriends. !tip

Thanks Melinda. I'm definitely her person but she's really good with the whole family, even our youngest autistic child. I hear it's a rare trait in birds though Conures are more social than many species. 😁

My father in law had one in his last years and he adored it. Popeye. It moved with him from Florida to Arizona.

🎁 Hi @inalittlewhile! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Alphabet Hunt- F Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.