Birds on a Sunset

Today's watercolor subject

Cranes on a sunset!
sunset.jpg


I used my Aquarelle watercolor (leftovers rather).
The ones with the quotes are a bit edited so here is a raw photo

we can see a lot of texture

Process

Here is how I made it

  • I created a light yellow circle and some zig zags below it for the reflection of the water. While wet I add some red to make some orange effect to it. then I add blue and red on the background.

2020-09-26-122518044.jpg

I always think its messy but watercolor looks professional and better once it has dried so just keep layering and keep going.

I literally just used pure red and pure blue and mixing water

  • Next I painted the water using blue and yellow and a premix dark green which gave the more aquatic hues.

2020-09-26-124218675.jpg

layer on!

  • I used black with left over brown to make the trees from afar and also used it for the cranes which I carefully painted.

2020-09-26-124247027.jpg

I like how the overlapping paint create a blurry atmosphere to the suns rays. I was worried it messed up that way but now I see it as a bonus!

  • To lessen my anxiety on making a mistake I paint a bird outside the sun just to check if my paintbrush is ok and won't leak.
    2020-09-26-124701627.jpg

Then paint the other birds and you're done!

IMG_20200926_130426_641.jpg

Finished

IMG_20200926_131312_828.jpg

Hope you guys like it and feel free to save it and share!

+ JMJ + + AMDG +

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacinta.sevilla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors

Very nice watercolor 😊

Thank youuu 💛🙏

Your art is always very lovely! That for sharing it with the Feathered Friends Community
!tip

Thank you Melinda <3

🎁 Hi @jacinta.sevilla! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Leftovers-Alphabet Hunt Letter T Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.