My Drawing of the Critically Endangered Philippine Eagle

the_philippine_king_by_jyacini_dc9be3l.jpg

Title: Pithecophaga Jefferyi
Medium: Colored Pencils
Size: 12 x 16"
Year: 2018

Hello Feathered friends community! I am sharing another artwork I created. I am happy to share the Philippine eagle I drew as a part of my wildlife art collection.

The Philippine eagle (Pithecophaga jefferyi), also known as the monkey-eating eagle or great Philippine eagle
What are the things we need to know about these magnificent creatures?
First of all these eagles are only Found in the Philippines but they are under great threat due to industrialization.
They're the largest eagles with a wingspan of 6 to 7 feet. Their diet is eating monkeys. They are serpent eagles and not harpy which they were once classified as.
They're endangered but there is an eagle reserve in Mindanao for them to help them stay alive and reproduce.

PE.JPG

To raise awareness I drew them.

WORK IN PROGRESS

This is the only video I have, here I am coloring the yellow feathers on the head and layering brown colors to add shadows.

Pictures and process

the_philippine_king_by_jyacini_dc9be3l.jpg

The END!

I hope you like my art and hopefully you can visit the sanctuary for eagles.
Tell me what you think about the Philippine eagle!

Sort:  

What a magestic bird! Your artwork is so impressive and I am so happy that you are sharing it with the Feathered Friends Community. !tip

Hi Melinda thank you so much!
I am honored to share it to a group who genuinely love birds! its so cool!

I got more! :D

Gorgeous artwork, as always, Jacinta! Thanks for sharing! 🤗

Thank you so much! My pleasure sharing this :D

This looks very cool 😋👌 I hope you make more soon.

Thank you Ill try to make more

Yeeeah! Awesome drawing!

Thank you so much!

Oh wow ..! He looks like a King ! 😍

looks like a bird with a lion's mane. hehe :D

🎁 Hi @jacinta.sevilla! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Boulder Sunday Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

awwww thanks!

Hi @jacinta.sevilla!
Beautiful eagle! This is the first time I've seen it. Too bad there are few of them.
Thank you for sharing you drawing!

hello thank you so much :D
nice to see u again

Nice to see you too!