You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bird action on a rainy day.

Well, my friend, you have to live, what would Papillon be without you? There are organisations which have presidents and employees who get paid from the donations like big managers. That's not right, but if someone who works day and night for a non profit organisation needs help, why not?

@combination is still young, but as far as I can see, the number of people who donate is growing.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Sort:  

My life is like that Hannes as I love what I do.
We have a board of advisors with a chairman and they are all volunteers, that also love what we do.
The one thing is that we do not have the funds to employ a professional fundraiser, so I have to do it all.

In order to cope with this, I have written some self funding generation projects that pays for the project expenses, by they have all been taken over by the communities up north.
Since we arrived here in the south 3 years ago, Papillon has had no income and I have worked on Hive. I have only once taken a powerdown, when we changed from steemit to Hive and never again, as I am building the account.
So let's see what happens in the long run.

Yes agreed, @combination still has a long run and it's growth will mean much for everybody, including Papillon, as once there is enough in it, then I can take powerdowns for Papillon.
Time will tell.

Cheers and thanks.

You are doing it the right way Zac, I just meant if the Hive price would rise real high it wouldn't matter if you take some money out.

Patience is the word here too and I know you are patient. The Hive will grow, I am sure and hope that it will go faster than we think.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I understood what you meant my friend and thank you for the care.
We might make the operation happen with a bit of luck as I have a few ideas. Or should I say that Marian has a few ideas, so let's see what happens.

The doctor has agreed to grant us extended time to get the money and he booked the operation for the 11th of November. So we have a few weeks to come up with a solution.

I think that all of us will really smile when Hive hits the $5 mark and we will smile even wider when it hits the $10 mark.

Cheers and thanks.

May your ideas work out as you wish, my friend 🤞
The 5 mark would be great and the 10 mark would mean that all our wishes come true 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you and we are waiting for the total cost of the operation, including all of the extras.

Between you and me, I think that it will take a few more years for Hive to reach the heights 😉

Cheers and thanks.

I hope it will be less than you think - maybe a nice surprise.

I would rather have hoped you would have said months instead of years 😉


!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Hope is always an anchor in this world and it's attacks my friend.
But if no surprise, then it will never stop our hopes.

Months are not enough, as it will take time before they release that new Merc van that I was telling you about earlier. Who knows? As maybe by that time you will will be in the pound seats and you will be able to buy a new one with all of trimmings.

Cheers and thanks.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !