Show me your “standing in one leg” 🦅 ! My contest entry

When I saw this post I knew that I had to participate. Birds standing on one leg!

I enjoy taking photographs, a lot! But as a photographer, there are many shots that I did not have the opportunity to share yet.

So now is the time

Birds standing on one leg!

I will post 2 of my birds and I will see which one I ll use as the entry to the contest!

A pretty duck!

I was with a group of friends
When I saw this I wanted to click the record button immediately

A quick snapshot as it was stretching

6456FDBC-669D-44FA-ABB2-D9CB7D452C09.jpeg

And then it would rest in one leg!

36765FF7-6F86-4A23-8B59-D908A73B0F53.jpeg

And here is a short video with this cuty!

A beautiful white egret dancing

At the ocean!

One of the times when the bird would not mind my presence.

Does it look like it’s dancing?

D5015287-BE55-4DC4-BB30-7AC02AE70978.jpeg

And a short video about it!

I hope you enjoyed my post! Check out my previous post for an active list of contests on hive!

Sort:  

So amuzing to watch them stretch them leggies. It is great that you add the videos. 🙂
Wonderful choice for the entry photo, although the duck is also very nicely captured.

Waah, the picture of the bird is very beautiful.

Thank you so much!

In the first picture, the duck is giving the appearance of a white peacock.

I liked the second picture the most, though

Thank you :) I chose the third one but I like them all!

Good luck for the contest