Una Mañana Lluviosa / A Rainy Morning ⛈💦

Aunque la lluvia es muy esperada por muchas especies de aves que danzan al compás de las gotas, otras pequeñas aves buscan refugio para no ser arrastradas por los fuertes vientos.
Este pequeño pájaro carpintero buscó refugio en la cornisa del edificio, el viento y la lluvia eran tan fuertes que lo balanceaban del árbol donde estaba, así que decidió buscar algo más estable.
La lluvia en esta ciudad a veces es inesperada, puede amanecer haciendo mucho sol y de repente empieza a llover, por lo tanto siempre debemos estar preparados con un paraguas al salir de casa.
Esta mañana salí a caminar al parque, pues vi el cielo despejado y había sol, pero cuando tenía una hora caminando de empezó a nublarse pero aún así decidí terminar una vuelta más al parque, para cuando me dirigía a mi casa empezó a llover fuerte y los 10 minutos para llegar a mi casa parecían una eternidad, la lluvia golpeaba tan fuerte mi cara que no podia ver y caían rayos por todos lados, fue realmente aterrador oír esos truenos sentí que estaba en una guerra.
Afortunadamente llegué a casa y puede cambiarme y abrigarme, pero cuando estaba viendo por la ventana me pillé este pequeño pájaro sufriendo lo mismo que yo acababa de pasar, por suerte el también encontró un refugio, creo que es una buena idea dejarle cornisa a las casas y los edificios nunca sabremos quien lo pueda necesitar.

IMG_1.jpg


IMG_2.jpg


Although the rain is expected by many species of birds that dance to the rhythm of the drops, other small birds seek refuge so as not to be carried away by the strong winds.
This small woodpecker sought refuge on the ledge of the building, the wind and rain were so strong that they swung it from the tree where it was, so it decided to look for something more stable.
The rain in this city is sometimes unexpected, it can be sunny at dawn and suddenly it starts raining, so we should always be prepared with an umbrella when we leave home.
This morning I went for a walk to the park, because I saw the sky was clear and there was sunshine, but when I had an hour walking it started to get cloudy but I still decided to finish one more walk to the park, by the time I was heading home it started to rain heavily and the 10 minutes to get home seemed like an eternity, the rain was hitting my face so hard that I couldn't see and lightning was falling all over the place, it was really scary to hear that thunder I felt that I was in a war.
Finally I arrived home and I can change and warm up, but when I was looking out the window I caught this little bird suffering the same thing I had just gone through, luckily he also found a shelter, I think it is a good idea to leave a cornice to the houses and buildings we will never know who may need it.

IMG_3.jpg


IMG_4.jpg


separadorpequeño.png

Thanks for stopping by


With love. Maria Ballesteros. 💜

All images are my property unless otherwise credited.

Sort:  

Looks like a red bellied woodpecker.

These are gray-bellied and red-headed. Their scientific name is Melanerpes aurifrons. This species is very abundant around here, I'm always taking pictures of them. I find them very beautiful. Greetings and have a beautiful day.🤗

I have ones that look like this here Melanerpes carolinus, they almost have all gray bellies too except for a few tiny red feathers on their bellies. So far I haven't been able to catch a shot of them showing their red bellies lol.

Well these I can assure you do not have a red belly. Unfortunately a few days ago while walking home I saw one of these little friends dead at the foot of a power pole, I guess he was electrocuted, but I could see him very well and he didn't have any red paint on his belly. 😔

Las fotografías te quedaron geniales Maria, pero al leer la historia e imaginarte empapada pensé que pondrías una foto tuya también jajajaj. Te falto esa.

Jajaja no tenía el celular conmigo en ese momento, pero es tan común que nos pase esto que la próxima vez voy a tomar unas fotos del momento, siempre y cuando no sea arriesgado que se me dañe el celular con la.lluvia. 😜

Poor fellow! It looks like quite a storm!
Glad you both were able to get out of the weather!
Thanks for posting to #featheredfriends
!tip

Hi Melinda! thanks to you for the tip. I have a lot of pictures of birds, I will surely be sharing more in #featheredfriends. Hugs!

Oh good! I'll look forward to seeing your birds!

🎁 Hi @mballesteros! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Hunters Contest Round 126 - Show Me A Shadow Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.