Feathered Friends Comment Contest WINNERS Round 11

Thanks so much to @brittandjosie for letting us use her photo and for choosing the winners this week!

img_0.7991507199050931.jpg

THE WINNERS

@justclickindiva

Whistle blowing, the Head Trainer shouted, "OK, trainees of TEAM SHUFFLE.
Pay attention. Stay focused! Only one week left until the FEATHERED FRIENDS TRIATHLON.

SHUFFLE weighed in this morning, and I was NOT happy with the digits! Shed some of that grease and add more muscle!
You've got to come in under 5 minutes in this leg of the race.
Heads up, legs straight. Pick up the pace in the rear, son.
You don't want to be the weak link.

Let's show them we can win this. Trainees, how do you swim off with the gold?"

"Practice," said Gaffy #1.

"Practice," said Gaffy #2.

"And more practice," said Gaffy 3."

img_0.6763001662771418.jpg

@gems.and.cookies

These famous geese were spotted by @brittandjosie crossing the street in a single file. She shouted at them, "Hey, why are you geese crossing the street?"

Groose Springsteen (first in line): Been dreaming of doing this ever since the chickens did it. If they can do it so can we.

Greese Lightning (second in line): We don't want to fly United.

Gringo Starr (third in line): Baby, you can drive my car. We ain't riding.

Gander Equality (fourth in line): WHITE GOOSE MATTERS! We have the right as any humans to cross this street!

Goose Willis (fifth in line): (Threatening to attack a curious bystander) We're not afraid of cars nor humans! We Die Hard!

Honky Tonk Elton (last in line): Goodbye Yellow Brick Road. Our future lies beyond!

Finally the famous age old question of why the goose crossed the street has been answered!

@dwixer

Hey! Move in formation, don't break the line. The Brook lie ahead
"Cover up , cover up, exclaimed the last duck, I can see an intruder who wants to break the formation.

The aggressive duck, moved out of the line for cover. "Guys keep going, I got your back, my feathers are good as a shield.

After a while, the atmosphere was calm. Yes , that's it. Keep moving, ahead lies something great

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

Thanks to everyone who took the time to write a comment story

1st @justclickindiva - 8 Hive

Runners Up

@gems.and.cookies -4 Hive

@dwixer - 4 Hive


ENTER this week's Feathered Friends Comment Contest HERE


uxeumm.png

Shadow Hunters Contest Rules


Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

Enter the Comment Contest!

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

Cool stuff, harvest is almost over, I am coming back.
So many creative people here. Thanks.

I hope it was a fantastic growing season for you. I know my CSA farm as had a really fabulous produce this year. It will be great to see you around more! ❤️

Congratulations to the winners, I like the climate that is breathed here in the contests and the photographs that are exhibited. Thank you @ merlinda010100 for your emotional initiatives.

Thank you. The climate here is absolutely incredible. Thanks for your engagement.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congrats to all the winners and again the new contest is up so go and comment now 😉

Thank you

Thanks so much. I enjoyed the engagement on this contest.

Thanks for helping me keep this contest going!
!tip

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Feathered Friends Comment Contest Winners Round 11 Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you. I won't miss commenting on the new one for anything. Good luck to all!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Thanks, Pix! ❤️
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for the pick, am grateful

Congratulations on your win. I liked your story.

🤝🤝🤝🤗

Congrats to you! 🎉

Oh my goodness. Thank you @nelinda010100 and the other judges for this acknowledgment my story. And certainly thank you @brittandjosie for the awesome photos to work with. It was easy once I saw what was happening. The photo came to life and took on a story of its own.

UPDATE:
I'm happy to report that the WINNER OF THE FEATHERED FRIENDS TRIATHLON is

TEAM SHUFFLE

Congratulations to @gems.and.cookies. I loved your story. The star-stidded geese really had their attitudes working overtime that day! And to @dwixer, having a goose shield to accompany you is a must have on any outing. I loved the "something great lies ahead." I can see the stories unfolding as I read them. Nice work.

Congrats to all who took the time to participate and give life to the photos.

Congrats to you! I'm off to send out prizes right now! ❤️

I updated my comments to bring breaking news of the winner of the FF TRIATHLON :)

I love it! Thanks for interrupting with a breaking news report! 😃😃

I was rooting for them and I'm so glad to hear that they won! Congrats to you!
❤️

ohhhh this is so good, lovin the blending of sorta the state of affairs of the world and talking points and humor, these days humor is MUCHO needed. :)
lol on this one, very nice

Thanks so much! We all have a lot of fun with the contest. Feathered Friends is a really great community of people from all around the world! I appreciate you stopping by! ❤️

Congratulations to all the Winners.
🥳🥳🥳

Thanks for all the support that you give the community! ❤️

Thats pretty funny.

Glad you enjoyed it! Stop by this week and write a story, too!

You rock @justclickindiva @gems.and.cookies and @dwixer !!🤙

img_0250.gif

Bravo and thank you to @brittandjosie for doing the hard work of choosing ! 😉

Thank you👌👌👌

Thanks @barbara-orenya. The dancing cow says it all! Love it.

Congratulations to the winners.
Some very witty stories of common life.
Thanks @ melinda0101000 for a fun five course. Now I go through the other story of birds

Congratulations to @justclickindiva and @dwixer. I know you had just as much fun as I had doing your comments about the lovely pictures by @brittandjosie. And to all the others who participated, guys you are all winners in my book! The new photos are out and they're just as rife with so many tales and fantasies for you to make up. Let's get going and have another week of non-stop enjoyment. Let's do this.

Thank you. On to this week. Good luck.

So may great stories there and congratulations to the winners aswell as everyone who entered- How hard it must be for @brittandjosie to choose!

And congratulations to @brittandjosie for being able to make such tough decisions! 😀

Thanks for all the support you give to Feathered Friends! ❤️

It is my absolute pleasure too, after all, it it such a worthy community to give my support to.

Unfortunately last night as I was uploading some HD footage to Youtube, my old, OLD imac from 2009, was unable to load up all of the photos from each post in the community- just their first photo on the post, so I voted on them but was unable to comment on them as I would have liked to do...😞

Next time!😀

Very generous of you! Getting caught up on comments is my mission for tonight.

Haaa 11:57pm and I just made it here- catching up on the comments before posting! ❤️