Feathered Photos

The fog that we have had all week created some wonderful feathery frost that decorated all the tree branches and provided me with some good photo opportunities of some of the birds in my backyard.

img_0.008252955949029049.jpg
Male House Finch

img_0.1006633911739946.jpg
Tufted Titmouse


img_0.7361079084352234.jpg
Northern Cardinal- male


img_0.6971937894124067.jpg
Black - capped chickadee


I was happy that a few of the birds were helpful and landed on frosty tree branches before the temperatures warmed up and the frost vanished.

img_0.5252698490736146.jpg

Dark eyed Junco


img_0.518776275275117.jpg
Mourning Dove


When looking up into the trees on the lookout for birds you never know who you will find sitting up there watching you!

img_0.17180061059946602.jpg
Grey Squirrel





All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.47763679421453786.jpg

image by @brittandjosie


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by OCD


plumes.png

uxeumm.png

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Sponsored by Ecency and Supported by OCD

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

I envy, envy you!!!
Beautiful photos, @melinda010100!

They are wonderful at adding life and movement to my backyard views!

I could watch them all day!!! 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 39 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Thanks Pix!
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Lovely photos ! What lens you used for that ?

Posted using Dapplr

Would you believe I really have no idea how to answer that? I'm just a grandma who like taking pictures! I lure the birds close with bird feeders and the photos are heavily cropped. I'm definitely not a photographer, but can copy the numbers off the front of the camera if that would be helpful for you.

Those poor birds look cold!

I'm sure glad I don't have to live outdoors during a Wisconsin winter! I don't know how they manage. They really should go south like many of their summertime neighbors do.

Well, Birds actually have multiple ways of keeping warm.

Nature never fails to find a way out 😉

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you! ♥️

wow such an amazing photography of yours, Thanks a lot for sharing. 🙏

Thanks! I'm happy you like these! 😊

Beautiful post, I love birds, I made some new pictures of My own, I will post them later today, keep the community Posted, thanks

That is great! Never use photos you find on the internet without giving credit to the SOURCE. Same with text. Always say where you found the information that you post.

Ok, Noted

Nice birds, Happy new year 💪

Thanks! Happy 2021!

How many beautiful birds! 😊Great photos! 👍And the squirrel is very similar to our red squirrel, only the ears are small and round.

Thanks! The squirrels are plentiful and it is challenging to keep them from eating all the seed I put out for the birds!

The squirrel is a real beauty

They are fun to watch and my daughter loves giving them peanuts.

Red spots in frozen branches 😉 .. Also I am a super fan of squirrels, the northern cardinal look the most impressive 😍

They add movement and spots of color to my view!

Nice birdies pics. I like the cardinal. 😎 👏 🐦

Thanks! The cardinals are here all year round.

बहुत ही सुन्दर फोटोज़ 👌👌👌👌

धन्यवाद!

Oh man so frosty, loving the birds by all the ice.

Winter would be so much nicer if we could just see the sun occasionally!

Ah yeah winter does bring alot of gloom, but when spring comes around it makes it that much better when the sun does finally come around.

Well, I'm certain of one thing, you know you birds,:).

Great shots.

Thanks! I am familiar with the birds that visit my backyard, and hanging out here in Feathered Friends has introduced me to some of the other birds of the world!

"Feathered friends", I think i might just be on the look out too, :)

I will look forward to that!

They might all be coming in to eat him for lunch! Beautiful photos. That frost looks divine

They all disappear, squirrels and all the birds, too, when a hawk is in the neighborhood!

Such beautiful birds .... They are a real decoration of winter, and it's nice to watch them 💞

They do make my days brighter!

I believe you ...💞

Very beautiful birds (and not only birds 🙂) in gorgeous surrounding ! I can never take good pictures of birds - never can get close enough.

I cheat and get the birds to come to me by putting out bird seeds, but you can post anything about birds. Metal birds, bird sculptures, bird houses and feeders, bird stamps or coins, bird art, what ever!

Thank you for the idea! I mentioned #featheredfriends as a tag in one of my last posts https://ecency.com/hive-163772/@olgavita/my-winter-wednesday-walk-to but, probably, too far from the beginning. Have a nice day!

I often don't have time to check the tag... It keeps me busy just voting and tipping and commenting on posts made directly into the community. I seriously need many more hours added onto my days!

Understand you completely - the same problem with my job at school. I hope to have more free time after this school year when I retire. Thank you for your answer and for everything you do ❤

Beautiful pics !!

Beautiful photos! My favorite is the first.

Thanks! We have had some beautiful winter days!

I don't remember very well, are you Canadian? I am Italian, I live in the plain of Northern Italy

I am in Wisconsin USA.. In the north central part of the country, halfway between the Mississippi River and Lake Michigan. I've been in the Dolomites, but have not spent nearly enough time in Italy.

Beautiful photos
I wish i could also see birds like this in my garden. Spoiler - i don't have a garden yet 😬
Thanks for sharing the pics

Thanks 😉Wishing for you to have your very own garden!

Gorgeous colours with white all around, finding food during winter must be quite a task for them to remain in the region.

There are so many species that stay all winter that I am always surprised that they can survive the bitter cold temperatures that we get here, too. They have got to be tough!

Nice photos and you had such cooperative subjects! Of course, the fur-bird is my favorite. He looks cold, though. That's definitely not a smile on his little face.

Maybe if he were offered a nice, toasted walnut?

The snow was deep enough and I knew if I tossed anything to him he would never find it. They are not good at searching out food unless it is right in front of them!

Ha! It would be hard for me to find anything in snow that's twice as deep as I am tall. A friend of mine feeds them walnuts with a special feeder, which seems really expensive.

They do love walnuts! I've bought bags of mixed nuts in the shells to put out at Christmas because the kids like cracking them and then after the holidays the squirrels get the ones that are left. Some seed gets intentionally spilled on the ground for them when the feeders are filled a couple times a week, but other than that they don't get anything special around here!