A day with my feathered friends

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Days becoming shorter and the only time I can search for birds to photograph is the weekend. You can imagine how impatient I am and how much I look forward to going out and finding new birds. Yes, one can think with winter approaching and migratory birds moved to the south, there will be few species left. Suprisingly there are new birds appearing in our small park.

During the week, while walking the dog, my hubby spotted four woodpeckers on one tree. What we thought at first that they were Syrian and green woodpecker, appeared to be Great spotted and Gray woodpecker. I was surprised that actually there are four types of woodpeckers in our park.

So, I was after them and I went early in the morning. Just in the beginning I heard screeching noise and it was loud. I knew it is a woodpecker, but it happened to be three and they were flying from tree to tree, me running after them and trying to make photos.

I managed to get them three in one photo. It is not the best, I was too far and if I zoomed then they will not fit all in the frame. Can you see them?

PSX_20201128_164603.jpg

And because they were fast moving I got some photos where I caught two of them.

PSX_20201128_163930.jpg

At last some shots of one of the woodies when it stopped on a tree close to me. Well, still I have to crop the image.

PSX_20201128_163353.jpg

PSX_20201128_163524.jpg

And then I chased it to another tree.

PSX_20201128_163729.jpg

Should I say how many photos I deleted? Lots.

Today the park was full with many other birds. Great tits were singing all over the place and here is one of them.

PSX_20201128_170125.jpg

Sparrows were numerous. Some prefer the wires.

PSX_20201128_170547.jpg

Others were gathering on top of the bush.

PSX_20201128_170750.jpg

PSX_20201128_170950.jpg

A seagull on top of a lamp post was observing the area.

PSX_20201128_171309.jpg

And in the end two pictures of a pigeon. They were from previous weekend. Today I wasn't even bothered to try to photograph the pigeons. Like sparrows, there were plenty of them in the park.

PSX_20201123_204425.jpg

PSX_20201123_204333.jpg

When I have such photo with clear sky for a background, I am tempted to do some editing. First I make the sky transparent and after that with Deep Dream Generator I change the image.

image.png

And that is all for now. Till next time.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

The pigeon looks so well fed! LoL
I am surprised it could fly up so high.

Oh, they are not starving, the pigeons I mean. LOL

Que bonitas fotos. Me gusta la de los 3 pájaros carpinteros en la misma foto. He conseguido verlos 😉

Thank you very much for stopping by. Glad you like my photos.

Awesome bird photos!

@tipu curate 2

Thank you, greatly appreciated!

Congratulations @nelinoeva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8500 comments. Your next target is to reach 9000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

A wonderful selection of weekend birds! And very exciting that you found so many Woodpeckers. This is a great Feathered Friends post!

Unlike yesterday, today I have no luck. I saw just one woodpecker, later I will see if the photos are any good.

ocd_curation_comment.gif

❤❤❤
Huge thank you!