Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 8

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers

A new week will start with new theme in the Show Me A Photo Contest in Feathered Friends Community. After watching raptors for quite some time and trying to make a decent photo, finally I got with much cropping the next one of the hawk, sparrow hawk to be precise. So, the theme is

BIRD IN THE SKY

PSX_20210219_071707.jpg

Another example is this seagull I caught in flight.

PSX_20210219_224658.jpg

Sometimes the birds are too far, like this buzzard.

PSX_20210220_142525.jpg

When the raptors appear, the seagulls begin to chase them and there is always a drama on the sky.

PSX_20210220_141849.jpg

PSX_20210220_135244.jpg

Got to say my examples are shot in pretty much gloomy days.

Now it is your turn and I am excited to see your entries and what birds you see flying in the sky.

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme, which will be announced each Sunday.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the commment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, you could be nominated for OCD upvote. Making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes.

Next Sunday new theme will be announced along with the wiiners of this round.

Prizes
Our beloved Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 generously provide the rewards and we are giving 15 Hives in total.
🥇First prize is 5 Hive
🥈Second prize is 4 Hive
🥉Third - 3 Hive.
🏅There will be three honourable mentions with 1 Hive each.

But this is not all. Every winner from first, second and third place and the honourable mentions will receive 100 Ecency POINTS each.

For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the new initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest!

I am very happy to welcome @oks2crypto as a judge of the contest! I am most grateful for the help choosing the winners.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your suppor will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

A great theme for this week and a wonderful job explaining @ecency POINTS and tipping! I'm promoting this post on @ecency.

Thank you very much for your support!
It is great to see how much has improved and further developed Ecency.

The initiative with the Ecency points is really interesting and promising! A great way to boost the activity in the community! :)

I am quite excited to have an additional way to help boost community involvement!

True :) Getting more interesting by each day :) Hopefully people won't fly away when BTC and all altcoins hit it's cyclic bottom, as it happens almost every time :)

I'll still be here! 😁 I have watched them come and go over the years but I just keep adding more numbers to my hive balance.

Me too! I actually don't remember I've ever done a power-down here on Hive. Liquid H/HBD is another story, of course :D

Great theme for this week! Thanks @nelinoeva xx

I am looking forward to seeing your entry @sallybeth23

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn4DwUJwpA4ctwyDG.png

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @nelinoeva


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!
Please also visit the @combination account and participate in the weekly giveaway numbers draw to get this badge and to stand a chance to win some Hive!

Thank you! You are awesome!

Oh! I think that you are the awesone one my friend ❤️

Hello dear friend @nelinoeva good afternoon
Bird photography is difficult enough, flying in the sky becomes quite complicated, although I must admit that for you it seems it is quite simple. What beautiful photographs you have been able to capture.

Thank you very much for teaching us this image.
have a prosperous week

Well, it is not easy and I have to admit I deleted most of the images I took. I am constantky learning and the truth is that one has to practice more and more to achieve the desired results.
Thank you so much for your kind words! ☺

It is true what you say, in practice there are good results.
I wish you a happy day

 3 years ago (edited) 

8225w2.jpg

hi! here is my entry for this round.

Wonderful winter photo! Thank you very much for your submission!

thank you. its more of a landscape then birdwatching photo, yeah I admit. but thats all I could come up with -- I very rare shoot something exactly in the sky heigh (might be not my janre...)

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you so much!

Lovely to see your entry!

Yeah, another round!
I'm curious what everyone will submit!
Here's my submission: A frigate bird in flight!

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@friendlymoose/frigate-bird-in-flight-feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-8

This is amazing bird, never seen any before.

Hi FF lovers :)
Here is my entry with a short story:

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@lightcaptured/what-a-skill-my-entry-to-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-8

DDH_3153.jpg

Looking forward to see great pictures for this edition, thank you!

Thank you for your entry.

My pleasure!

Really cool theme! And instead of leaving my entry for the last minute... here it is!

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@pardinus/i-am-the-bird-in-the-sky-looking-at-yooooooouuu-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-8

imagem.png

Thank you for your submission!

Always a pleasure! 😉

Yay! This one I know I have bird images to create a post and finally enter a Feathered Friends Challenge! Good luck everyone!

Fantastic! So glad you can join. ☺

What's the cutoff time? @nelinoeva
I am embarassingly bad with UTC! ✔⏳⏳⌛❌

The cutoff is the post payout on Sunday.
You have plenty of time. ☺

Thank you! @nelinoeva 💓
I hope I remember to enter & nothing unexpected comes up

Darn it, Neli! ⌛

That's cool

Thanks

You're welcome


My entry! :-)
🐦

Thanks @shasta for your entry!

Nice clicks :)

It is lovely image, thank you for your submission!

Here’s my little ‘honeymoon’ fly-by entry 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@moretea/morning-moon-fly-by-feathered

Thank you for entering the contest!

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@eolianpariah/entry-feathered-friends-8-titled
once again i am very pleased to enter this fine feathered friends contest
painted_storks.jpg

And me to see your lovely photos. ☺

Here is my entry to this Round. Click here. Wonderful contest. Good luck to everyone!

Lovely, thank you for your entry!

You are welcome. It was a pleasure.

Thank you very much for your submission.

My entry
https://ecency.com/amazingnature/@redheadpei/feathered-friends-chickadee

The bird is not really soaring but jumping for joy.

This is very sweet jumping birdie. ☺

He is a sweet little bird Neli. I was surprised to capture this hovering ( or whatever he was doing) by the camera. :)

!WINE
!BEER
for you


Hey @nelinoeva, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wonderful! Off to see your post.

At Long last I managed to join in the fun with you @nelinoeva here is my entry.

Lift Off In Flight

image.png

This is awesome! Glad you did it, ☺

Nice contest. Carry on good work