Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 41

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome again to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest!

Another week is over. Let's see what the next round of the contest will be.
Round 41 will be about raptors or birds in prey. I would like to see photos of eagles, falcons, hawks...

And here we go. Show me a photo of

RAPTOR/S

Yesterday was another rainy day. In early afternoon it stopped raining and although the big grey clouds were still covering the sky I went out. While I was looking for the small birds I kept looking up and there it was - the sparrow hawk.

PSX_20211016_160920.jpg

PSX_20211016_160710.jpg

PSX_20211016_161318.jpg

The hawk was chased by the crows and it was a battle in the sky. Here are some shots to get an idea of what I saw.

PSX_20211016_162938.jpg

PSX_20211016_163012.jpg

PSX_20211016_162825.jpg

PSX_20211016_162638.jpg

Now it is your turn. Show me what you've got.

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme, which will be announced each Sunday.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive and 100 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif


Ecency Love

Sort:  

Your pictures are wonderful, great captures of those birds in flight.
Planning on joining in the fun.
Have a blessed day Neli.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Thank you so much!
There are so many raptors in the sky and some have already left. Their life is not so easy, I saw how many other birds tried to chase then away.
I am looking forward to seeing your post. 🙂

Going to have to jump into the archives for this one. Fun challenge.

Oh oh. I might have to commission my daughter to paint a raptor 😄 Crows are about the biggest ones we have at the back. Will see what comes up.

That will do, she has wonderful paintings. 😀


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

DNAgif.gif

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @nelinoeva


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Thank you Zac! ☺

👉👍❤️👈

Fantastic, first entry this week!
Thank you very much @ratel!

let's see what raptors i can find

👍I am sure you will find some.

yes, more than likely i have a few good ones but the one that comes to mind is taken by my wife

A month ago I also saw a similar fight. The hawk attacked the gray crow. He made 3 attacks, but the crow managed to escape.
Why did he attack the crow? They are almost the same size.

Here it is the other way round, the crow was attacking the hawk. I have seen jackdaws attacking an eagle. Even smaller birds gathered to protect their territory from predators.

Love your photo @nelinoeva, I will put my feelers out and am sure to find some around my place. There are plenty of birds that prey on others in nature.

Thank you @angiemitchell!
I am curious what you will find and see.

Hola bella esta vez si esta dificil para mi no tengo fotos y en mi zona donde vivo no hay aves como esa, asi que esperare la otra ronda je je.

Hello beautiful this time if this difficult for me I have no photos and in my area where I live there are no birds like that, so I'll wait for the other round heh heh.

Oh, hello, well, next time I hope you will have something that you can use and enter again the contest.🙂

wow what a brave crow !!!! you did a great job of photographing this falcon
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@tali72/eagles-in-israel

Thank you @tali72 and thanks for the entry.

Thank you @lifeskills-tv, lovely to see your entry!

Thank you so much @farm-mom for your entry!

Fantastic image, thank you @pardinus for your entry!

Hello, here I am I love this week theme, they are no easy to catch, but I love when they show up... even when they came for my chickens.... 🦅💚

20211021_211951.jpg

Aquí /Here

Yay, thanks for entering again @tahiaarq!

Indeed, thank you for your submission @apnigrich

Hi all, thanks again for running this weekly showcase of feathery fun!

So it had me thinking about birds of prey I see here in the UK, and I just had to showcase the Owl, in particular the day lurkers!

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@beardoin/show-me-a-photo-rapture-up-close-with

And my choice for this week is this one here 🙂

IMGP8951.jpg

I was expecting someone to show an owl, thank you @beardoin!

Haha, you are so very welcome, I hope you enjoyed! 😁

Here's my entry.
Thanks for the contest!

And thanks for your entry @corvidae 🙂

I am not entering, but I will show you the fasted raptor in the world.
The Peregrine Falcon (Falco peregrinus) can dive at more that 300 kilometers per hour.
My own photo.

Peregrine Falcon.jpg

Marvelous photo Zac! 😮
Amazing how fast The Peregrine Falcon is.

Thank you Lady Neli and yes that guy can strike his prey in mad air like a bullet.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@nelinoeva, you've been given LUV from @papilloncharity.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

Hola @nelinoeva.
Me gustaría unirme al concurso de esta semana, aquí dejaré el enlace y la fotografía con la que deseo participar, muchas suerte a todos los participantes. Un abrazo desde Colombia.

Hi @nelinoeva.
I would like to join the contest this week, here I will leave the link and the photograph with which I want to participate, good luck to all participants. Best of luck to all participants.

[ESP-ENG] Concurso Muéstrame una Foto - Águila de Páramo 📷 Ronda 41 - Round 41🦅 Show Me A Photo Contest - Moor Eagle

img_20210904_124402.jpg

Thank you @juancho10 for entering the contest again.

Hola @nelinoeva.
No es nada, tu concurso es muy divertido. Espero poder participar la siguiente semana. Un abrazo desde Colombia.

Hi @nelinoeva.
It's nothing, your contest is a lot of fun. I hope I can participate next week. A hug from Colombia.

Hi @juancho10. Hope to see your entry any time.🙂

Ya lo veras, mañana o pasado estará mi nueva entrada. Saludos y bendiciones.

You'll see, tomorrow or the day after my new entry will be ready. Greetings and blessings.

I arrived almost on time with my raptor and it brought me flying heh heh heh.

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@zhanavic69/show-me-a-photo-contest-round-41-raptors-esp-eng

image.png

You are on time @zhanavic69 🙂
Thanks for your entry.

Terrific captures of that Sparrow Hawk @nelinoeva!! I have an entry and hope I am getting it in before the deadline: https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@deerjay/feathered-friends-smap-contest-entry-raptors-or-birds-of-prey--a-bald-eagle

smap_raptors10_23_2021_1ok.jpg

Wonderful entry Dee!
Just in time.

Thank you Neli!! 😊

1771ca44_a68d_4c8d_9a3a_2af10dbc2dd7.jpeg

So glad it’s back

Is this some kind of gull?
Seems like an old friend. 😀