Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 78

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 78!

This week we were on the wings of the birds and tomorrow I will announce the winners as usual. Now it is time to open next round. This time there will be no specific topic, but free theme and you can show your best bird photos and choose one as an entry photo. I would very much like to read about your choice and what makes it the best photo for you.

ROUND 78

FREE THEME

I know that won't be easy, especially if you you have many photos and how to decide which one to go for the contest. Also, if you are like me and have posted many of them already, you have to choose something you haven't used by far. So, this is what I did to illustrate this round. I looked at my recent photos and here is the image of the young redstart, who accidentally appeared just in front of my nose when I left the office. With the speed of light I took the camera out of the bag and clicked three times. And guess what, the phone rang and I have to stop as the call was important and I could not ignore it. But I've got this cutie.

PSX_20220724_115117.jpg

PSX_20220724_115002.jpg

Now is your turn and let me see your photos of birds, but first read carefully the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive and 200 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

Big shout out to our new sponsor @chromiumone for the generous donation in the reward pool and HP delegation!

Each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points as a tip!

Wait, this is not all. Another generous donation from Feathered Friends Community will bring a drop in your Hive Engine wallet if you are among the winners. Each winner will also receive 2 Nature Tokens.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

Sort:  

Hi, first entry for the week!
Thank you for joining! 🙂

Thank you for having me 🤗

Happy Sunday Neli
Oh a free theme, now that might be hard indeed!
Have a great week and I think I shall conjure up a post for this:)

Shall I say how much I will look forward? 🙂
Oh, I am sure you will conjure up something very nice.
Have a great week too!

Oh yes, free themes means that we can really tell a story through the post!
No excuses now, I have seen your post early so will have time to prepare:)
Have yourself a fabulous week Neli😉

Hi @nelinoeva. Now I know you can really move with the speed of light! Great captures while multi tasking. Count me in this week. Your theme is just perfect! 🤗

LOL
What can I say, must be fast or the bird will be gone. 😄😄😄
I know I can count on you. Looking forward to seeing your entry.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very, very much!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @papilloncharity ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

DNAgif.gif

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @nelinoeva


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Amazing new week for feathered friends Community. I love this free theme. I will try to join again in this contest. Happy new week, @nelinoeva and to all Feathered Friends here in the community!

I would love to see your entry, have a great week too! 🙂

Greetings @nelinoeva My entry for #SMaP Round #78 https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@chromiumone/an-unexpected-encounter

Goog Luck Everyone.... Looks like we have some Great shots already =)

Glad you join us again, what a lovely shot! 🙂

@nelinoeva 😀 Here I am with my entry

Hope everyone likes the pics. Thanks to you and all the judges.

singature small avatar.png

Wonderful, off to see your photos. Sure we will like your pics. 🙂

Hi @ratel, thank you for your entry! 🙂

Here's my entry for the contest round 78 Free theme.
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@ksteem/black-cap-smap-round-78

Hi @ksteem! Happy to see you are back. 🙂

Tks, I haven't been far, lurking in the background viewing and voting, just time challenged to gather post-able material!

Hello dear friend @nelinoeva good afternoon
This is my link and the link of my participation
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid afternoon

https://hive.blog/hive-147010/@jlufer/the-mbigua-of-america-del-south-show-me-a-photo-contest-78-es-eng

Thank you @jlufer for submitting your entry!

Amazing entries & winners in the last round and thanks for all that you tirelessly do for this community @nelinoeva .

As a noobie to hive this is my entry for # SMAP round 78 - hitching a ride.
https://peakd.com/featheredfriends/@stevemuis/ive-got-your-back-my-friend-amazing-life-lessons-learnt-from-animals-and-nature

1.jpg

Warm welcome! 🙂
Glad you joined and shared your post!

Thanks so much @nelinoeva : )

Love it Steve, that is awesome :)

Ah, thanks so much @tengolotodo :)

My pleasure Steve:)

Hi @silversaver888!
I am so happy you joined, thank you so much for submitting your entry! 🙂

I'm so glad I can finally join you with a real bird, hahaha!
It was my pleasure, @nelinoeva .
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nelinoeva and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hi everyone, this is actually my first participation.
Here's my entry Link https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@nasfyneboy92/show-me-a-photo-contest

img_0.43643071267601585.jpg

Welcome to our community and #SMaP!

Thank you very much for submitting your entry!

Hi Neli,
I am back with my free entry for this week:)
I hope that you enjoy it and have a great weekend!

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@tengolotodo/i-am-coming-for-you-percy

image.png

Thank you very, very much for entering the contest again!

You are so very welcome, I was have fun when I enter and try to make people chuckle:)

Hi Neli,
I am back with my free entry for this week:)
I hope that you enjoy it and have a great weekend!

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@tengolotodo/i-am-coming-for-you-percy

image.png

Hi there! It is so nice you are back, thank you for your entry. 🙂

M͜͡y͜͡ E͜͡n͜͡t͜͡r͜͡y͜͡ P͜͡o͜͡s͜͡t͜͡


Polish_20220730_175543693.jpg

Thank you so much dear @nelinoeva 🤗

Thank you very much for submitting your entry!

Redstarts are all over the place here :) Managed to squeezed another post, two in a row! !LUV

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@pardinus/random-wings

So happy you found time for the contest! 🙂

Always a joy to enter! :)

this is the bird i like