Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 47

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome again to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest!

We reached round 47 and I had this idea of black and white photos of birds for quite some time. It would be interesting to see how your colourful birds will look only in b&w. You can do it either by using filters, or shooting in black and white, or stripping the colours using any editing app. You have a choice how to change the image.

The new theme for this round is:

BIRDS IN BLACK AND WHITE

Saturday was a nice day and while I was in the Sea Garden I went to see the ducks in the pond. They are good models and I will show more photos in some other post. Now I chose two that I have turned in black and white as an example of what I would love to see.

PSX_20211127_195117.jpg

And the original

PSX_20211127_194914.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

PSX_20211127_193626.jpg

And the original.

PSX_20211127_193103.jpg

It would be nice if you can too show your original photo.
Now it is your turn and I am very much looking forward to seeing your black and white entries.

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive or 2 HBD (it depends on the price of Hive) and 100 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif


Ecency Love

Sort:  

First to enter this round, thanks @maestroali.

Managed to get here on time, by way of a change Neli, thanks for hosting another fun contest.

Birds In Black And White Or Colour? is my entry for this week 😉

BW_Wooly-neckedStork_HarrierHawk.jpg

Great you did it Joan, thank you so much for your entry!

Trying to get back into daily post, not sure if it will work... doubt it 😅

I am trying to post daily too. 😀
Time is never enough.

Too much other work on my desk takes me away, still try, will have to see how we go 😌

Ah, tell me about. Sometimes I feel like a juggler with too many tasks at the same time, especially in the office. 😄

My home office has one big problem Hive! I tend to go in and get lured into replying, never get to the tasks at hand that must be done....

Wonderful, thanks for your entry @beardoin!

Great theme for this week! I'll be looking forward to seeing the photos. 😃

Thanks Melinda. I am sure there will be plenty photos in black and white. 🙂

Great idea @nelinoeva, should get some cool shots. I love black and white photos.

Hi Neli!! I love your black and whites and the second duck looks especially nice in black and white! I think the water drops on him (or her) stand out even more and I love the way the water is running off of the bill on the first duck! 💖
This is my entry for this round: https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@deerjay/feathered-friends-smap-contest-entry-birds-in-black-and-white

smapblackandwhite11_29_2021_1ok.jpg

Hi Dee! Happy to see your entry, I knew I can count on you. 🙂

Hi everybody!
looks interesting it looks like this contest is to make a black and white bird image post, I will participate in this community and contest, hopefully I can be accepted here.

Hi @walad, yes this week the contest is about black and white images of birds. Each week there is a different theme and you are welcome to join.

Thank you very much for the information I will always check and update weekly contests in this community. Thank you.😊😊

The woodpecker- invisible or the forest drummer

image.png

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@alechi/forest-drummer

Thank you @alechi for submitting your entry!

🙏🙏🙏

Beat my professional procrastination on time! Here is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@pardinus/monochromatic-beauties

image.png

Haha, no worries @pardinus.
Glad you enter again.

Thank you @thebigsweed, always a pleasure to view your posts! 🙂

Please accept my post.

Hi @galca, glad to see your entry!

Lovely, thank so much @gems.and.cookies for entering SMaP again.

He is one that I can do see you soon with my entry....Cheers 👍

I am looking forward. 😀

Hi @ratel, thank you so much for the entry!

beauty ducks! the originals of the photographs are beautiful: the water with its color tints is shown very beautifully.
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@tali72/my-black-and-white-peacock
IMG-20211201-162532-919.jpg

Thank you @tali72, so nice to see your entry!

IMG_4849w-h2.jpg

here is my entry for this round. and thank you for the nice prompt!

Thank you very much @qwerrie for your entry!

Thank you @kohsamui99 for submitting your entry.

My pleasure @nelinoeva 😊

Hi there, @nelinoeva hope you don't mind me joining in on this round 😊

29.jpg

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@tinman88/feathered-friends-black-and-white

It is nice to have your entry @tinman88.

Thank you for expecting my entry @nelinoeva ☺️

Hi Jo, thank you so much, lovely to see your entry.

Heya :) Here is one of the photos and my entry to this round :)

IMG_0036-2.jpg

The full post is here: https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@lightcaptured/show-off-feathered-friends-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-47

Thanks and good luck to all of you!

So glad to see your entry again @lightcaptured!

Totally my pleasure! :)

here is my entry to smap 47 titled: an oystercatcher flips the bird
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@eolianpariah/entry-smap-47-titled-an

Hi @eolianpariah, thanks for the entry!

Hello,my entry
My participation

Thank you @marito74 for your entry!

Beautiful bird check out my profile and support me guys

This is my first entry to this interesting contest

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hindavi/entry-show-me-a-photop1150730.jpg

Thanks @hindavi for entering the contest.

IMG_1237 A ( ll ).jpg

Thid is a nice photo but can you add the kink of your post?

Thank you very much for entering the contest and joining the community @arhat.

Thanks for such contest!

I am so glad to see your entry @corvidae.