Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 74

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 74!

This round will be dedicated to families, bird families, a topic suggested by @ninahaskin - "FAMILY PORTRAIT". Hope this is not going to be very difficult to show me a picture of parent/s and the chick/s. This is the time of the year when the young birds left the nests but still stick together to their parents and demand to be fed. Some still stay in the nests, others learn to swim (ducks, geese, swans, to name a few).

So, here we are and new theme for round 74 of #SMaP is:

FAMILY PORTRAIT

And what I've got here to show you as example is:
psx_20220626_105153
Family of storks

psx_20220626_104725
Family of crows
The younger bird is slightly smaller.

psx_20220626_104342
Family of sparrows
The chick between its parents screaming to be fed.

Now is your turn and let me see your photos of birds, but first read carefully the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional). It would be nice to mention somewhere in the post, that this is your entry.
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive or 2 HBD (it depends on the price of Hive) and 200 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

Each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points as a tip!

Wait, this is not all. Another generous donation from Feathered Friends Community will bring a drop in your Hive Engine wallet if you are among the winners. Each winner will also receive 2 Nature Tokens.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Hi @nelinoeva! I'm having technical difficulties with my account and it's not letting me publish any blogs. :( I hate to miss the contest, but at the very least I can share this family portrait:

image.png
Bo on the right, baby in the middle, Lorena on the left.

Once I get this resolved I will share the post outside of the contest. 🖤

Oh, I am sorry to hear you have such problems. Anything I can help?
This is such a lovely photo. 🙂

@nelinoeva Getting birds sitting together is always a rare occurrence in the wild so I commend @ninahaskin for suggesting this topic of family. Am sharing some rare family gathering pics of birds I have taken in last 2-3 years in my post and also entering my fav family pic - that of a Raptor mom and chick as my entry. Was very difficult to capture that shot and had to hike over difficult terrain to get to eye level of the pair. Slipped and injured my camera/lens in the process 😀. So - here is my entry
Cheers.

singature small avatar.png

It is challenging indeed. I am curious what raptor family you've got. Off to see your post.

😀😊

singature small avatar.png

Awesome post - hopefully you weren't injured! @vm2904

@ninahaskin Thank you so much. I got a scrape on the knee but otherwise was fine. Sometimes, to save the camera and lens, I have taken a fall and injured myself but in this case it was the lens that got damaged.😀

swan-feathered-friends.jpg
I love this week's theme Neli. Here is my entry for the bird families.
https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@sunscape/feathered-friends-smap-round-74-family-time

Wonderful entry @sunscape 🙂

the mummy's look is so touchy! a great capture, indeed.

Family portrait, that's a great topic,@ninahaskin. This topic should produce some really great entries!

I very much hope so and I am looking forward to seeing the entries this week.

Thank you! @thebigsweed
Looking forward to seeing your entry! 👀

2021-may-4880w-h2.jpg

hi! here is my entry for this round. its not exactly a 'portrait' genre, rather a #streetphoto, but still I am in love with this pic.

It is excellent, thank you so much for the entry!

Thank you! @nelinoeva

I am delighted to see "FAMILY PORTRAIT" selected as the theme for #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 74. Looking forward to seeing different feathered families from across the world! 🐓🐤🐥🐤🐣

Upvoted, curated and shared!✍

Oh, I love your idea, Nina. 🙂
It is brilliant, I am also looking forward to seeing the new entries!
Thank you very, very much,
!LUV

Curte🙂

Hello! Neleimoeva
Beautiful captures
All the best of the contest.

Thank you.

a nice prompt, thank you!

Hope you have some family portraits to show. 🙂

I can only think about ducks / coot. have smth to come up with. but the portraits not perfect at all ;)

Ducks and coots are always welcome. 🙂

 2 years ago (edited) 

sounds good for me, as during the recent months I took a load of coot / grebe pictures... (pigeons were were slightly pushed back from the event horizon ))))

Cool assignment. :) Big pigeon family. :)

Hope to see your entry too 🙂

Very pretty photos and beautiful theme :)

Thank you kindly. 🙂

Hello, it's a pleasure to participate again, I leave you my participation.

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@marito74/feathered-friends-show-me-a

20220419_114455

Pleasure to have you among us. 🙂

Wonderful, thank you so much!

@thenortherner your cormorant family might want to enter...

Thank you very much for submitting your entry!

tnx for the support
have a nice day

This is clever of you. 🙂
Thank you for your entry!

It was my pleasure, @nelinoeva!

I did itt! Finally posted again (my giveaways don't count!), and here it is, together with some !LUV

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@pardinus/we-are-familyyyyy

Thank you so much for joing the fun again!

Times seems to fly nowadays! Will try to keep up, let's see how I fare. 😉

Thank you for your entry!

I fixed the problem!!! Here is my entry.

Wonderful!

Thought I should enter the contest this week since the theme FAMILY PORTRAITS was my idea. Thanks for chosing it! @nelinoeva

Please find my entry:

img_0.01620182806546408

"All in the Family"

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@ninahaskin/family-portrait-smap-74

I am so glad you choose to enter, thank you very much for this fantastic suggestion!