Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 75

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 75!

I haven't decided yet what the topic for this round might be until yesterday, when the first thing in the morning I saw and photographed was a lonely featner falling down. And that's it, I though - show me a feather will be this time. Let me see what you can find. It could be a single feather or bunch of it.

So, I open Round 75 of #SMaP and the theme is:

FEATHER

And here are the example photos.

PSX_20220702_180237.jpg

PSX_20220702_175818.jpg

PSX_20220702_180053.jpg

Further more, a zoomed and cropped image of a pigeon focused on the feathers. Interesting texture, don't you think?

PSX_20220702_220137.jpg

Now is your turn and let me see your photos but first read carefully the rules below⬇️

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

Five winners and each winner will receive 2 Hive and 200 Ecency POINTS.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Huge thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. I should not miss to mention our most talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

Each valid entry will receive 50 Ecency Points as a tip!

Wait, this is not all. Another generous donation from Feathered Friends Community will bring a drop in your Hive Engine wallet if you are among the winners. Each winner will also receive 2 Nature Tokens.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.

Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, Ladies of Hive, Feel Good community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif

Ecency Love

Sort:  

Beautiful feather!
Thank you for your entry @maestroali.

This is a winner! Great feather. Peakock is a feather champion

Lovely, glad to see your entry @sunscape!


My feather entry! :-)

Happy you join the fun again @shasta!

Thank you @nelinoeva! ❤ 🐦

very enjoyable photo, I like it! 🍀

Another beautiful image, thank you very much for your entry!

Thank you for entering the contest @jurich60!

Thank you for entering the contest!

2021-sep-9080w-рs.jpg

hi! here is my entry: duck's feathers.

Thanks @qwerrie for your entry!

Here is my entry for this week round 75 smap contest.
Who thought there could be new topics after this many?
Great job changing it up so often!
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@ksteem/feathered-friends-contest-entry-round

So nice to see your entry again @ksteem!

Thank you very much @ratel for submitting your entry!


The birds with their colorful plumage attract many people. Pigeons, parrots, peacocks, roosters and an endless number of them that we would never finish naming. When their feathers come off for some they are part of the waste, for others they are useful.For years I have treasured feathers. These that I bring today, the largest, believe me, have been with me for more than thirty years.
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@petronila/this-is-my-entry-to

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Wonderful, thank you so much for your entry @petronila!

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @petronila, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

O! This is awesome feather too. 👍

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @petronila, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @birdwatcher.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much @birdwatcher!

Hey there, I'm writing on behalf of Leo Finance. We'd like to sponsor some LEO as a prize for the Show me a photo contest, can someone please get in touch with me on discord at @anomadsoul#8455, thanks!

Hi, this is very kind of you. 🙂

I tag @melinda010100 as she is the admin of the community.😊

Another lovely topic, sorry still catching up and not here on time.

!LUV

Thank you Joan!
I hope it will be fun week
!LUV from me too

oh! obvious subject. strange, but didnt we already have a round with such a keyword, after 70+ rounds?..
!PIZZA

Obvious subject, but we missed to have it before. Still, it is never late. 🙂

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@qwerrie(2/5) tipped @nelinoeva (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @papilloncharity ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

DNAgif.gif

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @nelinoeva


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Show me a feather, that reminds me of a joke. What's heavier, a pound of feathers or a pound of iron.

Haha, remember that question from my school years. 🙂

Hi,, so happy you are back! 🙂

My entry for the Show Me A Photo Contest Round #75 SMaP:

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@hjrrodriguez/show-me-a-photo-contest-b71d303e1a9fe

Lovely, thank you very much! 🙂

Hi Neli! How lovely that you captured that beautiful feather as it fell slowly fell from the sky!! 💖
Here is my entry for this round: https://hive.blog/hive-106444/@deerjay/feathered-friends-smap-contest-entry-one-beautiful-feather

Thank you Dee!
So nice to see your entry. 🙂

IMG_0939_.jpg

My participance in this round:
Big Predatory Birdie's Gift.

Hi @portal-xenna, glad you join us again. 🙂

My pleasure, you know ❤️ And thanks for the tip points, I use it to promote my post on the blockchain. 👍

Here's my crowless entry! Thanks for the contest.

Thank you for entry! 🙂