Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 37

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

Welcome again to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest!
What a week! I am overwhelmed by the number of entries and I guess @oks2crypto will have hard time to choose the winners. But this is for the next post on Monday. Now I am pleased to open the next round of the contest.

But first let me explained how I came to the idea of this theme.

Have you ever thought if you had to be a bird, what it would be? We had some conversations about with @kohsamui99 once and couple of days ago with @papilloncharity. It was interesting to hear what they think and how they see themselves as birds. I, on the other hand told them and still wish to be an eagle. I chose the Imperial Eagle, although I haven't seen it yet. It is Critically Endangered in my country. This particular majestic bird is what I always pictured when I heard eagle. Now I have the pleasure to see and photograph other eagles and I will use them for illustration. I am attracted by these beautiful birds soaring high in the sky. Oh, how I wish to have their sight.

So, here we come to the theme - show me a photo of:

THE BIRD YOU WANT TO BE

The photo must be your own, not taken from Internet. Give us some explanation why you choose that bird.

PSX_20210918_161755.jpg
Booted eagle, our neighbour who appears every day hovering above. This image is from yesterday.

All other decent photos of booted eagle I have already used in my old posts. I have another picture of an eagle, who was so high that I could not get much details, could be the same or close relative of the booted eagle.

PSX_20210919_123157.jpg

Now is your turn and i am curious to learn what bird you would lime to be.

I would like to thank our judge @oks2crypto, who is doing such a great job and help choosing among all entries the winners.

Rules

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme, which will be announced each Sunday.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the comment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest. (Optional)
  • Use #smap as a tag.

Last, but not least - have fun!

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, making extra effort can give you bigger upvotes and attract curators. Keep that in mind.

Prizes

From now on, there will be five winners only and each winner will receive 2 Hive and 100 Ecency POINTS.

If anyone wish to become a sponsor, we will increase the prize pool, respectively.
But for now the community is facing dufficulties to support the contest. For the time being 542I will use my own funds for the prizes.


For those who are not familiar with Ecency POINTS - the ecency.com and its mobile version reward the users with POINTS when post, comment and using Ecency apps. The accumulated points can be used to boost or promote your posts or to be gifted to other users.

Now Feathered Friends Community begins receiving POINTS when you post in the community, thanks to the new initiative created by Ecency. This way the community is earning POINTS and gladly will reward the winners with them.
Nnțt
Another feature introduced by Ecency is tipping from ecency.com. Now you can tip in Hive, Hive dollars or Points when you use ecency.com.

Feathered Friends Community is grateful to all who set the community as beneficiary on their posts. If you like to help the community, you may also donate HP to @hive-106444. Your support will help building higher VP and higher votes on your posts.


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

signature_2.gif


Ecency Love

Sort:  

No hice una publicación esta semana pero les contaré por aquí lo que he pensado, me encantaría ser un pájaro volador y nadador... pelícano... Gaviota...

I did not make a post this week but I will tell you around here what I have thought, I would love to be a flying and swimming bird ... pelican ... Seagull ...

IMG_20210920_202811_197.jpg

This is a good choice to be able to fly and to swim.

😍💚💚💚🐦

Elegant version of the magpie :-))))

ahahahaha))))

Thank you for entering again the contest. 🙂

with big pleasure!)) thank you for this contest!

I love the theme this week but I don't have a photo of the one I want to be. Can a painting of it do?

Why not, paiting will do too. I am curious what you will have to show.

Surprise, surprise! 🤗

Thank you very much for entering the contest again.

Hhis is a wonderful bird!

Oh hello there 😀
So happy to see your entry!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much for your kind support!

This is fun @nelinoeva. I know what I want to be and have some pictures as well. So count me in.

I know I can count on you. 😀
I am curious what is your bird.

Hang in there and wait.. I'll post soon.. then we'll have a good laugh. 😁

Sounds intriguing 😀

Thank you for submitting your entry for this round.

Hey Neli! This is an interesting theme..... Hmmmmm I shall need to think about this one.

I would love to see your entry. 😀

Wonderful choice, thank you for entering the contest!

Thank you so much for your submission.

Thank you for joining the fun again 😀

My pleasure.

Here is my entry. Thanks for the contest and the opportunity for a tremendous crow photodump!! lol

DSC_6648.JPG

Thank you for your entry! Always a pleasure to read about your feathered friends the crows.

Hi @nelinoeva, here is my entry into the #sMap - Show Me A Photo Contest round 37, thank you.
https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@angiemitchell/the-bird-i-want-to

new_note.jpeg

How lovely to see your entry again. 🙂

Here is a link to my post @nelinoeva This is the bird I love to be https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@sofs-su/i-wanna-be-a-eagle

Always a pleasure yo have your entry Sophie. 🙂

I was looking forward to seeing your entry. 😀

I have a bird I do love to share about but it is not common where I live, how can I participate ?

To participate you have just to follow the rules of the contest. You have to use only your own photos.

Thank you for your submission!

You are not late, just in time. Thanks for your entry.