Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 2

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

First round of Show me a photo contest in Feathered Friends Community is over and the winners will be announced shortly in separate post.

Round two is opened with a new theme:

BIRD ON WIRE

Here are some sample photos with sparrows.
.

PSX_20210109_052740.jpg

PSX_20210109_052841.jpg

Now show me what birds you sèe perching on wires. It could be one or more.

It is your turn.

Show me your photo of a bird, following these rules:

  • The photo must be your own.
  • Post in the community Feathered Friends
  • You may add more photos, but you should state which one is your entry, otherwise the first will be taken into account.
  • Tell us something about your photo/s.
  • Your photo must follow the weekly theme, which will be announced each Sunday.
  • Please put the link of your entry in the commment section of the contest post here.
  • Put in the title of your post that this is an entry for the contest.
  • Check the countdown when the round expires.

Last, but not least - have fun!

This is not a contest for professional wild life photography. You will be amazed that good photos can be taken with any camera or smartphone. Don't be afraid to try and to show what you have captured.

If you create quality post with more images and interesting story about them, you could be nominated for OCD upvote.

Next Sunday new theme will be announced along with the wiiners of this round.

Prizes:
First prize is 4 Hive
Second and third - 2 Hive each.

Thank you Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest.

Looking forward to seeing your entries!


All comments written on Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens. Be active, be engaged.

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

this is Awesome, I want to Participate, will put the entry Tomorrow

Great, looking forward to seeing your entry. ☺

I AM GONNA LOOK FOR SOME ON A WIRE. HUNTING BIRDS ....

Fantastic! I am curious what you will find. ☺

Your last link in the footer of your blog revolves in to steem is that what you want

Let me see. Must be some error. I will fix it now.

Last square with arrow under the feather

 3 years ago (edited) 

Honestly I have forgotten it is clickable banner. Thanks for letting me know.

intresting prompt, again!
seems I have something in my archives :P
the main problem will be to find it now, hehe

You are always full with surprises. I am thrilled what you will show us.
Sure you will find it, but I believe you have a very big archives.😀

You too! I still remember you washing elephants :P

This is something you cannot forget. 😉

Very nice. Close ups on pics is justifying the beauty of those nature's creations.

Thank you, come and join the contest. Each week there will be different theme.

I love this theme and can't wait to see the entries!

That was your idea first. ☺

😁 No wonder I love it! 😂

Oh what a great topic for round 2.

Hope to see another great entry from you.

Fantastic! I'll be on the hunt for a bird on the wire or maybe even birds on the wire. Lets see how this contest goes!

Good luck everyone.

Wonderful! I am looking forward to it! ☺

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@eolianpariah/my-entry-bird-on-wire
here is my entry to this wonderful contest
p1130289_3_.jpg

Thank you for your entry!

and thank you for your efforts to make this contest happen

Wow, I saw this one late. Internet problems do that to a person!

Will do it right away!

There is plenty of time. ☺

Nah, I meant to do it on Twitter and it's done!

😅 silly me

You are most definitely not silly 😜

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn4DwUJwpA4ctwyDG.png

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @nelinoeva


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!
Please also visit the @combination account and participate in the weekly giveaway draw to get this badge and to stand a chance to win some Hive!

Thank you so much!

👉 👍 👈

This is a little sad for me. I already captured a bird but it wasn't on wire. How do I start searching for birds on wire now😢 I will try though? Thanks for the contest

Do not worry, each week there will be a new theme.

Oh alright then thanks

This is a very extraordinary contest.

Thank you for your entry!

Thank you for your entry!

You're welcome.
Thank you also for the opportunity.

Thanks for great contest. Upped and reblogged.
My entry:
https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@redheadpei/bird-on-a-wire-contest-hummingbirds

736701F8B65C4EAB8728C98406B2D92B.jpeg

Fantastic Jo, so glad to see your post ☺

Most welcome Neli @nelinoeva. ❤️ Great theme!

Thank you for organizing this contest! Here goes my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@pardinus/hanging-on-wires-show-me-a-photo-contest-round-2

imagem.png

Thank you for your entry!

My pleasure! 😉

My entry link🐦🕊

Thank you for your entry.