Stork Family Part 2

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

After I first saw the stork and the fledglings (this is the link to the post) I was impatient to check again how the family is doing. It is a crime not to, consideting how close to my workplace the nest is. I am so pleased to show more photos.

PSX_20210611_115841.jpg

PSX_20210611_115800.jpg

PSX_20210611_115710.jpg

The storks are monogamous. Interesting fact is that in winter when they go south, they may be separated, but coming back in spring for breeding they are together again. The male is first to arrive in the nest. The couple repairs it and this huge nest serve as a shelter where other small birds also nest, like the sparrows. If you look close you will see the sparrow on the left side of the nest.

20210610114616_IMG_2353.JPG

One of the parents probably is off for food while the other is taking care of the young ones in the nest. I see only two fledglings again and their beaks are not long enough but they will grow and reach its length soon.

PSX_20210611_175425.jpg

The storks seems undisturbed by the human neighbours. Besides some say that storks bring luck and fortune and they are welcome to nest on the roofs of the houses.

By looking at these images I hardly can tell how old the fledglings are. I hope next time when I pay them a visit, I can see both parents. Or at least how they feed their younger ones. That would be worth watching.

Until then I am leaving you with few more photos of the stork family.

PSX_20210611_181655.jpg

PSX_20210611_191845.jpg

PSX_20210611_192058.jpg

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanl you, much appreciated,

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for your support!

Congratulations @nelinoeva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Really excellent photos! I think they are such fascinating birds. I've seen them a few times while traveling in Europe and it is one of the highlights of my travels!

Storks are most beloved birds here. I was fortunate to see black storks too. Sadly I have no photo of them.