A young sparrow sits on a branch.

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

DSC06819-1.jpg

This sparrow was probably born not so long ago. When I first saw him, I immediately thought that it was a very young sparrow. He clung to a branch with his paws and did not fly away anywhere. He turned his head all the time and looked around. M did not manage to get very close to him.
The sparrow looked at me with interest, although I was already about one meter to him. It seemed like you could reach out and stroke him. Probably he still did not represent the whole danger of people and animals approaching him. Cats, who have come here from summer cottages and the outskirts of the city, often roam the forest.
I myself have repeatedly seen how cats climbed a tree and lurked in the branches of the guard of flying birds.
Now you can quite often see young birds that begin their independent life in nature.
I hope that this sparrow will quickly learn to navigate the approaching danger and will fly away to safety in time.

DSC06816-1.jpg

DSC06817-1.jpg

DSC06818-1.jpg

DSC06820-1.jpg

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more