Magpie sleeps sitting on a branch among the leaves

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Today it's very hot. Temperature + 30 degrees Celsius. But there is a slight breeze. Therefore, the heat is not so strongly felt. I decided to go to the forest by the river. The path along the coast is not so hot. The river has a positive effect on the climate.

I go into the forest. Very quiet. no birdsong is heard. Everything around was frozen. I walk very carefully. Suddenly I see a magpie sitting on a tree branch. I stepped closer. She doesn't even pay attention to me. I looked up and saw that she was sleeping. She tilted her head, closed her eyes. The heat must have put her to sleep.

DSC09601-4.jpg

I took out the camera and as soon as the shutter clicked, she immediately started up. She quickly lifted her head and began to look around. I was standing behind a tree and she apparently did not immediately notice me.

DSC09585-4.jpg

But I did not move and she quickly calmed down. Apparently she was exhausted from the heat and she did not want to fly anywhere. She simply moved along the branch into the thick of the foliage. Apparently she wanted to hide in the shade of a tree.

DSC09591-4.jpg

I could see that she again began to close her eyes, trying to fall asleep. Of course, it is very difficult to fly in such heat. Magpie did the right thing, that she decided to hide from the sun.

DSC09597-4.jpg

I did not wait long and again began to photograph her. Magpie grunted displeasedly and began to hide further in the thick of leaves. She obviously didn't like me disturbing her sleep. I stopped again and forty huddled in the shade of the leaves again began to fall asleep.

DSC09584-4.jpg

I moved closer again. But the magpie apparently heard my steps. She lifted her head and looked at me reproachfully. Her whole appearance said that she was tired. She would say to me - well, leave quickly.

DSC09592-4.jpg

I took another picture of her and slowly stepped aside. Decided not to disturb her sleep anymore.

Sort:  

Судя по клюву, это подросток сорочёнок

Beautiful!! Did you notice she's just a fledgling? You can tell by the pink gape at the corners of her mouth.

Congratulations @nilpan! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @nilpan, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!