Starling in the city park

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

DSC04536-4.jpg

Starlings always come to our city park in spring. The park is located near the river and from this side the park is almost not well maintained. For birds here expanse. Lots of growing trees and shrubs. The grass is not mowed, so there is a lot of it. There are many secluded places where starlings can build nests for their offspring. Therefore, in this place you can always hear the voices of starlings.

DSC04532-4.jpg

I remember how, as a child, in the spring at school, at labor lessons, we often made wooden birdhouses. They were then hung on trees. Starlings quickly populated them. Several trees grew near my house. In my free time, I made 2 birdhouses and hung them on trees that were located next to the house.

DSC04497-4.jpg

Now, leaving the house in the morning, I listened to the trills of starlings. Gradually, every morning, in response to their trills, I began to whistle my melody to them. This went on for about 15 days. Once I went out, I only wanted to whistle my melody to them, as a starling sitting on a branch suddenly began to whistle it myself. I was very surprised. Then I learned that starlings can imitate the trills of other birds well.

DSC04524-4.jpg

The starlings lived in this birdhouse all summer. They raised chicks that quickly grew up. In autumn, they flew to warmer climes. But with the onset of spring, they returned. As soon as I saw them I started whistling the old tune to them again. To my surprise, the starling immediately sang it to me. I realized that they returned to the old place.

DSC04529-4.jpg

Apparently the starling liked to live here in this birdhouse. I was also glad to meet an old friend.

DSC04525-4.jpg

Unfortunately, I do not know what became of this starling. Did he fly to this place again. Unfortunately, I moved to another city. But I really hoped that the starling would constantly fly to this place. He was fine there.

DSC04495-4.jpg

Sort:  

👍

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What a wonderful story! I hope you make some new starling friends.