"What the Flock?" - SMaP #39

Hello, Bird Lovers!

This is my contribution to the Show Me A Photo Contest - Round 39 where the theme this week is "FLOCK."

I present to you

What the Flock?

"A FLOCK of SEAGULLS"

Seagulls were spotted everywhere at Carlyle Lake, Illinois on this late September afternoon...

img_0.7069511546134946.jpg

...At the campground and on top of buoys that marked off the roped beach & swimming area

img_0.9198614753288484.jpg

...On the parking and boat launch areas

img_0.25079067303499336.jpg

(Same image as above with edits)

img_0.1138368524402331.jpg

The seagulls relentlessly begged for scraps of leftover bait from fishermen as they pulled out their catches.

img_0.3244048484210058.jpg

The birds were "equal opportunity" in their annoying pursuits for food from visitors - nobody felt left out!

img_0.01496925823734197.jpg

img_0.020758314172664022.jpg

Below is original content video I captured and uploaded of the same sassy group of seagulls that were gathered at Carlyle Lake when my mom and I last visited.

videotogif_2021.10.09_03.39.33.gif

When I decided to use flock of seagulls as subject matter for my entry, one musical group in particular from the early 1980s came to mind. Anyone care to guess?

.

.
.
.

A Flock of Seagulls!

Who remembers their hit song "I Ran"?

As a lifelong bird lover, I admire the talented aviary photographers and creative material presented by contributors to the Feathered Friends Community founded by the wonderful @melinda010100.

Thank you to our awesome judge @oks2crypto who is tasked with the difficult job of choosing the winners amongst all entries each week!

This is my second time entering the SMaP contest.

You can learn more about the fun contest hosted by the wonderful @nelinoeva by clicking here: https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@nelinoeva/feathered-friends-show-me-a-b47abbc185aa6

Images taken with Samsung Galaxy Note8 smartphone and edited using Prismart/Snapseed.

©2021 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved

img_0.9018348761929617.jpg by @barbara-orenya

2020_07_13_17_40_39.gif

img_0.09771338314306553.jpg


Thank you for taking time from your busy day to stop by and visit my blog. I truly appreciate everyone's continued support!

Proud member of

@thealliance @steemusa @qurator @steemitbloggers @ladiesofhive

Posted using @Ecency

image

img_0.7121503210873764.jpg

img_0.673572388253226.jpg

Sort:  

I was gonna attach that song and then you did so I'm leaving you with this instead.

💖

Musical minds thinking alike! 🎶
Always good to see you drop by!
Saw you're getting up to speed with dogs ownership fostering two puppies. Lots of work! @dandays

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
!BEER
1

Thank you very much, Pix! 💕


Hey @ninahaskin, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Very kind of you! Cheers!🍺

Always a pleasure to see you entering the contest. 🙂
Seagulls are very annoying and they are getting futher inland. Fish is no longer their only diet.
I like your edits very much.

"Who doesn't" is the answer to your question about "I ran". Nothing sounds more 80s than this 🙂

Perfect song to go with your flock! Great seagull photos. There were certainly a lot of them, especially considering how far we are from any seas!

Hahahaha! I love bird puns, too. They're never too fowl. 😂 My boys hate it when I mention that a flocking of birds flying away from us are "flocking off". They just hate it.

The seagulls down in Rehobeth Beach are so accustomed to people feeding them french fries that they're almost brave enough to take them off the table.

Congratulations @ninahaskin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 18000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 18500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow, what a lot of seagulls. They are very beautiful birds, it is good that they all had the opportunity to eat. What a great opportunity you had to be able to observe them. Sun imagining it relaxes me. That you have a great day, it was a pleasure to visit your publication.

That's a lot of seagulls!
Beautiful photos. I love the edits especially the sea water. 😊
Happy Monday @ninahaskin! 😊

Thank you for the compliments!
Creating water edits is fun.
Glad you like the effects! @shikika

It deserve to be complimented @ninahaskin!
Happy weekend! 😊