A new bird specie in here.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

But first I will will start with a Jackal Buzzard in flight.
018.jpg

The sun was very sharp and I had to avoid taking shots of the buzzard in the direct sun, as it will damage my camera.

As usual, we were out on one of the farms that we visit often. This is a strawberry farm and I have some favorite spots where I go and wait for the birds, especially the flyers. I have gotten many flyers here, such as hawks, eagles, and even the famous African Fish Eagle.
Of course, there are also many different sunbirds and other small birds here. The strawberry season is now closed and we saw that they are preparing some new lands for planting as the recent lands have to rest for the coming season.

This below, was when I saw the buzzard coming in.
002.JPG

019.JPG

As a line break, I will show you this European Starling.
128.JPG

And it was a first time for me to get a wild Spur-winged goose.

I heard of them, but I have never seen one.
009.JPG

The specie name is Spur-winged goose (Plectropterus gambensis)
014.JPG

Finally, he was watching me all the time as I stopped the car, and walked to the farm fence to get him. But unfortunately I was not in the ideal spot to get him taking off.
024.JPG

So proud to get this new bird, and you can imagine how happy I went to bed later on. It is always such a pleasure to get a new bird and although I have many such occasions, the excitement has not dampened every time that I get a new one.
I also heard that all of the flamingos have arrived at the lake, and there is more than a thousand of them.
So soon, maybe even tomorrow if I get a chance, I will go and feed my camera with flamingo shots. I hope that you enjoyed the pictures and the story.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Birds in blue sky I think very difficult to take that type of shot ... Nice work

Difficult indeed and glad that you appreciated the shot.

Thank you !LOL

Why do you never see elephants hiding in trees?
Because they are so good at it.

Credit: reddit
@nave7, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Release your inner Rock Star with Rising Star! The best #play2earn game on Hive! Play for Free!
(2/8)

Nice , it is always a good day when you are able to spot and photograph a new species. I see I really need to travel a bit more to other countries to get some more different species on my list.

Thank you and we have so many birds here that it will take me a lifetime to get all of them. That's why it's so exciting to get a new specie in the short term.
I have never travelled from Africa and maybe one day I will.

!BEER


Hey @florian-glechner, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Great captures up above and on the ground, being on the water the birds have returned we have noticed it here as well.

Hopefully soon a park/river walk tomorrow I have to do some work on that, the beach is out with rivers still running E.Coli.

Congrats on the captures and sharing!

!LUV to the family and have a wonderful evening.

I went out early this morning and on my way to meeting I stopped at the lake to have a look at it's condition now after our rains. The flamingos were not there yet as it was too early, but I was so happy to see that the lake is now filled to the brim.

Oh yes, I saw that there was a warning that people should check their sardine catches for e-coli. Remind me not to eat sardines !LOLZ
I hope that your river walk will be be fruit full.

Thank you kindly.

A lovely loadshedding evening here and !LUV also to you guys.

I’m skeptical of anyone who tells me they do yoga every day.
That’s a bit of a stretch.

Credit: reddit
@joanstewart, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(5/8)

River walk did not transpire afraid my sister-in-law has given up walking, normally my son and I take the dogs on leash, she needs to bring my brothers little one as I am not yet fully organized to load both into my car yet.

Well dogs will play in the garden together at midday, it is a lovely sunny day once again, during the week my son and I will try to get Woody out, he is a little rough to control by myself. Being adopted, enthusiastic on leash to another level, not raised with rules as my other dogs all had, he has sudden loss of hearing!

After floods our power goes off for 4 - 6 hours randomly then on for a few days again, hopefully proper repairs are carrying on more so than can be said for the roads and infrastructure.

!BEER

Take it easy as I am sure that you will eventually get the dog walks sorted out. I remember that you told me about your sister in law's condition and please send our regards to her.

I suppose it is because of the flood damage that you guys struggle with power, as I heard that KZN has no loadshedding. We have 4 power cuts per day and it's debilitating.

!BEER

Two months after the floods, region is still a mess, who knows how long dis-organization will continue.

Electricity problems in constant flux, since Saturday prepaid systems are down with people unable to obtain power, we still on the old meter system fortunately.

!LUV to the family there as well.

I give it about 6 years before everything is back to semi normal. 6 years as new breakdowns will occur in the new work already completed.

Yep! Big trouble and even on the old meter system over here it means nothing with these crummy power cuts.

And as usual our !LUV in return.

Competition and distribution will come with price tag but at least you will have electricity, ESKOM will never fix their problems!

!BEER kick back and relax, everything in African time!


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @joanstewart, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 52000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 52500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP