Amazing sunbirds and a Jackal Buzzard.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

The Amethyst Sunbird is my latest target as I found a place to get him.
063 (2).jpg

Marian wanted to send a search party to look for me as I spent more than an hour waiting for this guy to appear.

The last time that I briefly saw him, I saw that he favors the yellow Aloe flowers and so I waited near a big aloe bush.
So today I will show you the scarce Amethyst Sunbird and also a Malachite Sunbird. Oh and also a Jackal Buzzard that came over.
Come and have a look.

061.JPG

003 (2).JPG

A Malachite Sunbird arrived to chase the Amethyst Sunbird away.
032 (2).JPG

And here was a Jackal Buzzard flying over.
027.JPG

028.JPG

097.JPG

And finally, my favorite shot of the beautiful Malachite Sunbird.
098.JPG

I have identified these birds many times for you before in previous posts over time and the amazing thing is that I just cannot get enough of their beauty. Strangely my heart skips a beat every time that I see one, even though I know them and their habits well.
Nature is such a great place to spend time in, as it holds many secrets and delights to explore. To some of us it may be just a "bluh and blah" boring place to be in, but a deeper look will reveal to one that nature is indeed full of life. Even the smallest grass leaf offers shade to a tiny ant.
Of course nature also offers many health benefits to our busy lives.
So get out there as often as you can.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

An Amythest sunbird! Send me some. Our sunbird species is slowly increasing. It is wonderful to behold. The end of our Aloe flowers are still a profusion of the colourful little pollinators. I love it!

I would happily send you an Amethyst, but they are very difficult to get.
Aloe flowers are a certain attraction for the sunbirds and I am glad to see that your sunbird population is increasing. Oh and they also attract other small birds such as this little Cape White-eye that I got at our new home today.

Have some !PIZZA

What a beauty!!

Thank you kindly!

Wow 🐦😘🍀

Stunning to see more of this remarkable bird @papilloncharity 😎
Hahaha a search party, yep… you need to be patient to get it.
Beautiful captures!
Happy Thursday 👋🏻☀️

Thank you my friend and yes, that bird fascinates me.
Patience is always rewarded methinks 😉

Hope that you have/had a good day!

!LUV

It would fascinate me too if I was close to such beauty.
Patience is a virtue 🤩

Thank you so much, I had @papilloncharity hope your day was good too.
!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@papilloncharity(8/10) tipped @buckaroobaby (x1)
littlebee4 tipped papilloncharity (x1)

Join us in Discord!