Early Christmas songs in Spring season!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

346.JPG

The mommy at the left was singing a "Boney M" Christmas song to to her two babies, as at Christmas they will be strong!

Here today we have some Cape Sparrow spring season babies with a twist at the end of the post!

Brave little birds the little sparrows are, as they have no defense against the bigger birds like the robins, thrushes and even the doves that chase them and yet they do their thing.
Even The Egyptian geese cannot stop the sparrows from stealing small pieces of bread right under their noses 🤣
Come and have a look see!

329.JPG

There was a time to feed and to eat here!

350.JPG

And then a time to rest with full tiny stomachs!

018.JPG

Here's another mom doing her thing near the geese's water bucket in our garden!
Once the geese had eaten and taken off, this area is invaded by about 20 ringneck doves and a troop of the little sparrows!

044.JPG

This baby awoke and was doing some Sparrow Yoga stretches!

045.JPG

Mom arrived with some breakfast!

065.JPG

Then it was time for the baby to clean itself before the day's action!

056.JPG

Now here above is a trick photo. Two birds in the morning sun!
No? Look below the dove! Ah, a little sunbird having a tan 😃

070.JPG

Finally, this young "Double collared Sunbird" asked me if he could wave a goodbye to all of our readers!
I don't think that he has his wave quite right yet, but it will improve as he grows 😜

Yes, I love to post uplifting and fun posts at times and as we are now almost halfway through the week, I think we all need a a smile rather than a tear!
I cannot tell you how cute it is watching these little ones trying to fly. They land anywhere and we had to scramble as one even landed in the water bucket.

And That's All Friends!

I leave you with this:

“Health is the new wealth. Happiness is the new rich. Inner peace is the new success. Kindness is the new cool.” —Syed Balkhi

Note: All photos are my own, unedited and cropped for uploading!
Camera used: Canon Powershot SX70HS

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity.

Disclaimer:
The articles, trademarks, and photos appearing on this @papilloncharity site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, or for private purposes, without the author's prior written permission.
All posts are placed without prejudice!
PLEASE DO NOT COPY

Sort:  

Awwwwwww they are so so cute! Your pictures made me smile!

Oh, I always try to get a smile out you my friend.
Cute babies indeed and thank you!

My pleasure!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow! so lovely pictures!! I love bird😍😍😍
What is the name of the green bird in the last photo? she is beautiful so much!!

Thank you kindly and the name of the bird in the last photo is a "Double collared Sunbird"
They are indigent South African birds.

Thank you for telling me!
wow! I searched her on google and really beautiful! I'm glad I know her!
Thank you so much!🙏😀🙌

Only my pleasure and glad that I introduced the little bird to you my friend.
You sound like a good bird lover and I will show you many more.
Thank you for appreciating the post!

Thanks for asking the name. She is quite an interesting bird.
!ENGAGE 25

Yeah! Your welcome! she is beautiful so much! Thank you for Engage!👏

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I am speechless and glad I found this post, such a lovely post with great photographs. These photographs made my morning...

Thank you my dear friend and glad that I could improve your morning.
Those photos of you and your pup are also so great.

Blessings!

Thanks a lot dear... :)

😀 😃 ❤️

Same here. Lovely pictures.
!ENGAGE 25

That's lovely :D Love engagement tokens..

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The first photo suits the title perfectly - the photo looks so sweet, just like a little chorus and the red flowers look like christmas decoration 😊

The other photos are great too and I like the one where the baby bird is fed and squints with one eye to you - so funny 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Thank you Hannes,

Those red flowers hang on what they call a "Bottle Brush" tree and it's in another Bottle Brush where the dwarf chameleons live.
This tree where the babies are in also gets many other small visitors like the Cape White eyes and also the Red collared Sunbird.

Hahaha, I wonder what he was thinking when he squinted like that lol.
Maybe you have an idea about his thoughts?

Cheers and thanks!

Ps. We have thoughts about turning that first photo into an online Christmas Card when the time arrives!

The little guy thought "Do you take a photo of me eating a worm? Please don't post the photo on Facebook, post it on the Hive!"

Oh yes, great idea - this photo looks already like a Christmas card 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

You see? I was right as you always know what animals and birds think, as it is the Austrian mountain goat blood lol.

So, the idea is great and we shall do such on Hive only lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Haha, we animals have a universal language 😁

This card will look so cool 😊


Cheers and !BEER

That is what we need as humans Hannes, a universal language.
But of course that can never happen as long as nations and peoples cling to their own nationalities.

Glad that you like the card idea.

Cheers and thanks!

I can remember Esperanto, but I don't know if it is really spoken somewhere.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I agree. This is such a fun post.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you 😁 I love that first photo and hope to see it as christmas card in a few months 🤗


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @gems.and.cookies, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your posts are always so much fun and beautiful photos are always involved 😉

Thank you my friend and I like to keep my posts light hearted lol.
Glad that you like my photos.

Blessings!

Yes I do enjoy your posts, they are always well written and great photos.

Thank you for the compliments my friend.
Blessings!

Thank you kindly for the time saver!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Hello @papilloncharity!

marvelous photos!
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @melinda010100 from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Thank you kindly for the support Lady @melinda010100
Blessings!

We were using your post to experiment with the new curation comment for DNA. We are making an effort to make it more consise. What do you think of it?

You are most welcome and thank you for selecting my post dear friend.
I will certainly go and look. Is it in DNA?

It's the comment on all the curated posts now

Ah! Now I think that I understand lol.
Glad that you guys are making headway milady.
Feel free as a partner of Papillon to use anything, as I see it as our way of giving back.

Blessings!

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Pre Sunrise Panorama | Blue Hour At The Reservoir Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Great clicks

Thank you!

Ha ha you got me with the trick photo. I almost didn't see him if you did not say look down. Neat shot. You have achieved your mission in bringing smiles to everyone. Thanks for sharing.

Now you see? That's why I said that look down, because I knew that you wouldn't and then you would have seen nothing hahaha.

If you don't know, we do charity work every day and we change many tears into smiles.

Thank you for the visit and I think that you know that I love getting to smile.

Blessings.