High up on a mountain.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

We had to visit a manufacturing business on a farm and I spotted an African Fish Eagle coming over.
129.JPG

A pleasant drive up to the last farm that borders the mountain and then we had to drive right across the farm to reach our destination. I heard the famous call of the African fish eagle and so I stopped the car and got out to have a look if I could see him.
I was in luck but he was at a dizzy height.

068.JPG

Did I tell you that he was very high up?
128.JPG

Now the difficult thing is to work the zoom and at the same time to keep a focus on the fast moving bird in flight.
130.JPG

But yeah, this was the best that I could get him.
129.JPG

And here was a Jackal buzzard also high up!
177.JPG

Some lovely nature sights in the area.
194.JPG

I think that the raptors deliberately fly at a great height over the mountains, so that any prospective prey living in the rocks on the mountain will not see the birds. Many times I have seen how the birds dive down at great speed right into the mountain and I think that this is their method of searching and hunting on the mountains.
Any case it was so good to even just get a sight of the Fish Eagle and I was a happy guy.

I hope that you have enjoyed the pictures.

And That's All Friends,

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for the great support @ecency and the team.

a majestic eagle

Thank you and yes that eagle is very popular.