You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A seabird bonanza here today!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Oh yeah and you have much to be grateful for.
Many of my spare parts are gone, but this old motorbike still runs.
Your son sounds like a good guy that's not scared to take risks.
So you just keep on knocking on wood my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

As long as it runs take care of the engine and let it run, my friend.

Yes, he has no fear it seems, but I think we all have been like that in his age.


Cheers and !BEER

Yeah, each morning when I get out if bed I have to fire it up first hahaha.
A stretch here and a bend there, fill the tank with a cup of coffee and hope that nothing misfires lol.

Oh no, I was a very good youngster that behaved myself impeccably hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!

Before the crisis my engine started within one second, but the weird life we have been living in the past months has changed a lot and I need a few minutes and without a strong coffee the engine won't start at all 😂

I think we all were like that, because I just need to think of the mountains and rocks where I climbed up. Today I am already scared when I look up 😉


Cheers and !BEER

Yeah, this Covid thing is bringing about many changes all over the place.
Marian's sister has resigned as a school teacher and she is now home schooling her 2 children.
We are both working from home, as we sold the Papillon poperty before we moved down here and what a blessing not having to travel to the office anymore.

I used to fill our car up 3 to 4 times a month and now we can drive for two months not have to fill up.
The traffic was always hectic fender to fender stuff and now it's history.
But health, yeah, that's a problem!

Try skating in a canoe being towed by a speed boat my friend, or doing handstands on crutches hahaha.
Racing in the hospital wards in a wheelchair, being chased by the matron is another long story hahaha.
Yeah, I think that we were all a bit crazy in our younger days!

Blessings and thank you!

Luckily no one of our family or friends has lost or quit the job. I know only a few colleagues who were tested Corona positive, but all are healthy again.

Because my son is using the car most times it makes more kilometers than before 😁

I think I have done some stupid things too, but yours let mine sound normal 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Just heard now that we are to be locked down again from tomorrow.
We have 500 new virus cases every hour.

Yeah, kids and cars always means extra expenses lol.

I told you that I was an innocent and very good youngster hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!

I believe our restrictions will be back soon too, because the masks are already back. People just don't care and our infections increase also, not as much as yours though.

That's a new definition of innocent I think 😉


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.