Some beach flyers for you today!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

320 2.JPG

Now how is this for a sexy landing? Almost like the Kelp Gull posed for me!

A variety of photos here and hopefully you will find one, or a few that you will like!

292.JPG

276.JPG

281.JPG

"The kelp gull (Larus dominicanus), also known as the Dominican gull, is a gull that breeds on coasts and islands through much of the Southern Hemisphere. The nominate L. d. dominicanus is the subspecies found around South America, parts of Australia (where it overlaps with the Pacific gull), and New Zealand (where it is known as the black-backed gull, the southern black-backed gull, or by its Māori name karoro). L. d. vetula (known as the Cape gull) is a subspecies occurring around Southern Africa."

"The specific name comes from the Dominican Order of friars, who wear black and white habits."
Source

500.JPG

307.JPG

277.JPG

450.JPG

Finally, as the cloud came in, I got the last photo above!

The coast lines here in South Africa are frequented by many Gulls and I believe that these gulls are a sub-species of the Northern gulls. Beautiful flyers to get on camera if one pans the camera along to match their speed in flight, as then the stills in the shots are not blurred. Photos taken free hand of course!

And That's All Friends!

“Happiness is the new rich. Inner peace is the new success. Health is the new wealth. Kindness is the new cool.” —Syed Balkhi

Note: All photos are my own' unedited and cropped for uploading!

We hope that you have enjoyed the photos and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Disclaimer:
The articles, trademarks, and photos appearing on this @papilloncharity site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, or for private purposes, without the author's prior written permission.
All posts are placed without prejudice!
PLEASE DO NOT COPY

Sort:  

What a feminine poise, looking so beautiful like a lady. I love the white and crossed legs like a cat walk.
This is a great sight sir
Nice shot

Yeah, I think that bird watches "Victoria's Secret" lol.

I like the shadow! It reminds me of a Pterodactyl.

Wow! Acient flying reptiles, but I haven't even considered the shadows. lol.

A funny landing position is the main focus. Nice capture!

Thank you and it was indeed the landing that captured my attention!

Haha, you shouldn't have put that photo at first, because I immediately scrolled back up at the end of the post 😉

The seagull looks like making a curtsy or bowing at the King's Court like our ladies and gentlemen did hundred years ago - great shot Zac 👍😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Hahaha, I think that seagull is perhaps a lady and she is paracticing for the annual catwalk fashion show Hannes.
Something named "Seagull's Secrets" like the "Victoria's Secrets" show lol.

Glad thatv you liked it and a great description of your view my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

The catwalk practicing is a funny idea too 😆
You're welcome Zac 🤗


Cheers and !BEER

Hahaha, just some early Friday humor my friend.

Cheers, thanks and I hope your Friday will be good Hannes!

Good morning Zac,

we have an overcast morning after a rainy night.

If it clears up I will go for a little ride later in the afternoon.

Before that we have to get my son's new bed from the furniture store. He needs a wider bed that his girlfriend can stay overnight sometimes 😉

Yesterday we have painted the room and hopefully we will get the bed today so that we can assemble it together 😀

I hope you have a great Friday my friend 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good afternoon Hannes,

I hope that it cleared up and that you had your ride. Cold here today, but thankfully only starting to rain again at 8pm tonight.

His girlfriend needs a wider bed? So then I suppose your son will sleep on the couch when she wants to sleep over? hahaha

Right, right, now don't fret, as I am again in one of those teasing moods!

Thank you for your kind wishes for today and we hope that you have also had good day my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Good afternoon Zac,

it cleared up, but we had to wait till the afternoon for a transporter because the parts of the bed were too big for my car.
Then carry it into his room and assemble the thing took some time too. So the afternoon went by and now it is raining - my ride has to wait.

But I don't mind, because we have finished our job in his room and he is happy now.

I was expecting a reply like that, because I don't understand either why a young couple needs a wide bed 😉 lol
But maybe they have a reason for which a wider bed is needed, but I don't want to know this reason I believe 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber

Haha the first one could be used for a ff comment contest indeed ! 😄
@melinda010100

Hahaha, she is practising for a model catwalk show Lady Barbara.
@melinda010100 knows that she is free to use it.

Blessings!

Oh! Let's do it@papilloncharity! I don't have a photo for next week's contest. I could image there would be lots of fun stories for this one @barbara-orenya!

You are welcome milady.
I will keep you in mind when I post funny pictures.
Blessings!

I will use the photo, would you consider being the judge for the comments that people write about your photo?

Only if you would want me to milady!

I definitely do! Next week, then! 😘

👍🙌

Haha my thoughts exactly 👍
E63E7148F9A746CD8C03F64428572F30.png@papilloncharity

Only a pleasure my friend!

Loading...

Submitted by #featheredfriends to the OCD Community Curation Program

Thank you kindly once again for this great deed milady!