Some sad Pied Crow action today.

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Beware, as this post is not for those with weak stomachs.
072.jpg

I stopped the car and took the photos through the car's windscreen.

The crow was eating something and he totally ignored our car.
We returned from the mountains, as I went to take some shots of the beautiful clouds on the mountains, and then we encountered this crow.
He was about 3 meters away from our car.
Let's try to see what he was eating.

Difficult to see what he was eating as I could not focus well enough through the window.
073.jpg

But, if I moved or tried to open anything he would take off.
078.jpg

He dropped something there that looked very familiar.
079.jpg

So, I opened the door and he took off. But I wanted to see what he was eating.
080.jpg

Oh no! It was a little baby dove. The crow must have raided a dove's nest.
081.jpg

Oh yes, nature can be beautiful, bit it also has it's quirks.
109.jpg

Everything in nature is geared for survival. Therefore, it makes sense that the food chain in nature is well developed.
Yes, at times, it is not nice to see but we have to remember that the crows also have babies to feed and they have a nest close to us in the very high palm tree that I have posted before.
We simply also have to see the realities in nature to understand it well.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith - All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Now it makes sense @pappillioncharity, we had pile dove feathers in our backyard, with some remnants of a bird's head and have been wondering what attacked and devoured this little bird. Yes nature appears cruel but there is a food chain that keeps animals fed.

I think that crows kill their prey from the head and it's quite possible that the one you saw met its maker at the beak of a crow.
You are right Lady Angie, as everything in nature is a part pf the dood chain.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@angiemitchell, you've been given LUV from @papilloncharity.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

It is part of the natural population. If the pigeon population is not brought under control, it can create serious problems for humanity.

Yes indeed and nature balances itself. Enough food for everyone.
Only mankind disturbs the equilibrium.

OMG!
I wish I didn't see it!
Oh goodness!
Do you post twice a day, @papilloncharity?

I had a warning right up front my friend and I am sorry if it upset you.
It is just the way that nature works, as that crow also have babies to feed.

Yes, I staerted a couple of months ago to do 2 posts per day and it is not that difficult.
It started when I felt that my single posts per day was getting too long, so I simply doubled each day's shootings into 2 stories per day.