Water, the world's essentiality.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Nothing could live without it and there are water scarcities in most country's.
060.JPG

I have seen a few droughts in my long lifetime and it created a habit in me to be extremely grateful every time that it rains.

It will continue to rain here for the next few days and as I watch the drops on my window it reminds me of the essentiality of water for us , our wildlife and for human life. Some areas in our country are suffering from droughts for many years now and new drought areas are continually added.
We also had a severe drought situation here in the Western Cape province, that was thankfully broken by rain four years ago but the other places are still suffering. Not a pleasant sight to see dead cattle and animals next to a dry dam.
Let me show you some of our water birds today.

097.JPG

A couple of Yellow-billed ducks came to pose for me. So, I asked them to perform a double dive stunt for me.
169.JPG

Hahaha...they giggled and look at the double dive below.
179.JPG

227.JPG

Here we have a Moorhen and a baby.
181.JPG

Oops! She had two babies:)
So light that they can walk on the floating leaves of the water plants.
195.JPG

Beautiful sights and we pray that it will continue forever, but you and I know that sooner or later the drought will strike again. It seems to work in seven year cycles, but in some cases here there are now places that have already had drought for much longer periods.
The rainfall has also changed, as it is now much heavier rain that fall and the old days of four day light rain have passed away. Now only intense storms with tons of water create dangerous floods and all the water runs into the ocean.
Let's hope that we will continue to get rain.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sagarkothari88.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I love the second photo, Zac, it's lovely - so calm and peaceful 😊

The two diving ducks are gorgeous 😄


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thank you Hannes,

Oh yes, I think that serene scene is great for mediation and prayer 😊

I was so glad that the ducks agreed to do a combined dive 😉

Cheers and thanks.

My pleasure, Zac, and you're very right - I can imagine sitting there for a while and just admire the beauty of Mother Nature ... until Lady Patience reminds me that I'm not patient at all 😉 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Good evening Hannes,

Patience my friend as there will come a time when you could sit there for hours.
Let's just hope that you will not be so old that you can see and hear nothing anymore 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Good morning Zac,

and let's not hope that I'm in a wheelchair which I can't move myself and therefore have to sit there for hours ... until they find me 🤣 !LOLZ

I'm on my way to a few waterfalls (today is a holiday here) and if I am not too tired when I return home I will reply to the other comments 😁

Hope you're having a great start into the new week with sunshine 🌞 and no rain 😊


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Good evening Hannes,

I really hope that you will never end up in a situation like that, but in saying this nature might force you into into Lady Patience arms one way or another 🤣 !LOLZ

Ah, the waterfalls always make for great photos so enjoy my friend.
I am late today and have only done me second post now, as we worked here in the house all day and it's not finished yet. The house was built in the 30's and it has many hidden problems.
We stripped the tiles off the shower floor, as a new base needs to be laid and we discovered many holes at the edges that leaks into the walls.
Look at this.

And if you think that is bad look what it looks like under the bath!

So yeah, I am sure that there are many more bad discoveries waiting for us.

It was a great start to my new week, as all of the things will be repaired, but rain wise will happen tomorrow with yet another wet and cold storm arriving.

Cheers and thanks.

If alcohol negatively affects short-term memory...
What does alcohol do?

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(1/8)

Wow, this looks really bad, my friend, and I do hope that you have been able to do repair much of it.


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

How many tickles does it take to tickle an octopus?
Ten- tickles

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
LOLZ staking coming August 14! Please read our latest update for details on how it will impact you.
(1/10)

Did you hear the one about the giant pickle?
He was kind of a big dill.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
LOLZ staking coming August 14! Please read our latest update for details on how it will impact you.
(1/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Be there or be square!
If you're not there, then I assume you're not a round.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
LOLZ staking coming August 14! Please read our latest update for details on how it will impact you.
(1/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.199


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(2/15) tipped @papilloncharity (x21)
papilloncharity tipped ratel (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Nice place. No wonder birds live there. Photos are funny.😀

Thank you and yes, it is a paradise for the birds 😊

!PIZZA