Tiny things you see in an urban park - Part II

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

My last #featheredfriends post featured the cool peachicks I saw in an urban park (if you haven't seen it and are curious, you can check it here); but the truth is... peachicks weren't the only tiny ones around!

IMG_0031.JPG

This duckling refused to pose for the camera

The domestic ducks also enjoyed the wonders of Spring, the baby boom got them too! I´ve seen at least two females, with 3-4 ducklings each. As with peachicks, ducklings are nidifugous, so they are fit to roam shortly after hatching.

IMG_0028.JPG

Mother duck's offspring didn't seem that keen to be away from her; they mostly kept very close distance, but as with the peafowl, they didn't seem disturbed by human presence.

IMG_0030.JPG

IMG_0029.JPG

The less tiny inhabitants of the park seemed a little jealous of all the little ones. This common anser swam near to have a sneak peak at the camera.

IMG_0072.JPG

Some geese can be quite agressive, but fortunately for me it wasn't the case here. And further away, another duck family was resting.

IMG_0002.JPG

Yes, the next one is a little blurry... I almost smacked my head when I noticed (too late to take another photo!), but the damn duck was so cute... I'm posting it anyway!

IMG_0033.JPG

And I know, this is a #featheredfriends post... but they had #scalesfriends too! And yes, also tiny!

IMG_0046.JPG

They also approached to have their photo taken; the next one, ninja style.

IMG_0047.JPG

There were some passerine species and azure winged magpies Cyanopica cooki flying around, but was unable to get decent photos. But who knows? I'll have one more week of vacations, and I'm planning on visiting a couple of wildlife reserves. Maybe I'll get lucky! 😉

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

Sort:  

I love pictures of baby chicks and ducks they are so cute, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your comment. I also love them.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

My pleasure, thanks for the visit!

awww😊 so cuties!

Yup they absolutely are.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

They are, aren't they? 😉

Your current Rank (131) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 13%

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @qurator and @blacklux aka Hivemomma! 😁😉

Loading...

Hi @pardinus, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you for the support!

Too much cuteness! What a great day you had at the park surrounded by all of these darling little babies. I will be looking forward to seeing more pictures that you might find this week during your time off. Thanks for posting these to Feathered Friends
!tip

Thank you! I'm actually planning on visiting a nature park of wetlands in southern Portugal that I haven't known yet. Hope to get cool photos!

That will be fun to see! ❤️

🎁 Hi @pardinus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Alphabet Hunt- Letter R Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.