Feathered Friends: Show me a photo contest round 11 : Stained-glass Hummingbird and her friends

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

While being excited about trying out photo editing in a fun and creative way, I had to not only find the right bird pictures that would work, but also try out different photo editors. I ended up choosing Painnt, having a MacBook this was the easiest one to download and use (I found it in my app store for free). This app gave me some great choices to use, I tried it out on a number of photos and finally came up with a few I really liked.

My entry to the contest will be the Stained-glass Hummingbird, this photo was taken last year of a female Ruby Throated Hummingbird at my feeder.

Hummingbird2.jpg

And this is the original photograph

1E08B3C7-42A0-424B-8EC0-E00437F5F02B_1_201_a.jpeg

The other ones I really liked were my Male American Goldfinch and my Female Downy Woodpecker.

Male American Goldfinch

Goldfinch.jpg
Here is the original photo

03D2154A-D6EE-446F-82DC-EF3503EC8DFC_1_201_a.jpeg

Female Downy Woodpecker

Downy Woodpecker.jpg

Here is the original photograph

FA961F47-21DF-4135-9A64-EC7946422BB5_1_201_a.jpeg

Thank you @nelinoeva @melinda010100 for finding the creative and beauty in these feathered friends we all love.

All photos were taken by me @pinkdragonfly and photo edited with the Painnt App

Sort:  

These are all excellent edits! Nicely done

Fantastic images and beautiful edits.

Really neat effects! I really like the hummingbird.

Thanks @r0nd0n

I really like your choices, congratulations!

@bluemoon thank you!

With pleasure!