Sort:  

I was really thinking they would be swarming it today, especially with the snow covered ground this am. Now at least half the snow melted, but I guess it takes them a while to find it if no feeder previously. Still checking at least every 10 min lol. Supposed to get another 2 inches of snow Sat. so maybe that will help them narrow in on it faster if not by tomorrow!

When I put my first feeder up it took a hot minute for any of the birds to come to it. Once they find it be prepared to go broke feeding them. Hope that the starlings don't find it at all.

be prepared to go broke feeding them

😂 true

Congrats! You won 1 Hive for guessing the correct type! I spotted them around 10am this morning (Sun 2/28 at 10am)! Looks like it was a Black Capped Chickadee. Will post pics in a bit. Someone correct me on type if I'm wrong.

Enjoy.

FirstBirdPinkDragonfly.PNG