Wildlife : Birdwatching - 1379 🐦

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

These are the last remaining photos from the series about these birds.

dsc_6473_1.jpg

🦉 The common linnet (Linaria cannabina)

📚 Linaria linarius (lat.) Linen weaver
📚 cannabina cannabis (lat.) Hemp

dsc_6466_1.jpg

Having visited the meadows on the outskirts of the city, I saw some small birds jumping along the path.
Coming closer to them, I saw the birds which I met for the first time for myself.
There was a male and a female, and four fledglings with them.

dsc_6468_1.jpg

The kids jumped around their parents and demanded to feed them. But as I understand it, their parents taught them to get their own food. They showed how to eat grass seeds. And it seems that the children understood, and tried to do something, but still begged.

dsc_6484_1.jpg



Sort:  

The birds are beautiful and even stayed put for you to take nice shots of 'em. The images are lovely makes me wanna go looking for birds.