Wildlife : Birdwatching - 1455 ๐Ÿฆ

in Feathered Friends โ€ข 2 years ago

๐Ÿฆ‰ The Bohemian waxwing (Bombycilla garrulus)

๐Ÿ“š Bombycilla bombux (Greek) silk, cilla (Latin) tail
๐Ÿ“š garrulus lat .: garrire to chatter, babble, chirp, garrulus chatty, chirping, noisy; ax prone to

The very end of October, literally a day before a full-fledged winter. I decided to take a walk through the forest located near the river bank.

Already by this time, these birds had arrived from the far north. I heard their sonorous voices when they flew past me in a large flock. I followed where they sat down and went to this place.

Most of the birds sat on berry bushes and ate rowan berries. Some birds settled on the tops and just rested and put their feathers in order.

And then I saw one bird on the path. In general, it is worth saying that these birds very, very rarely descend to the ground. So I was lucky to capture it.

CameraLens
Nikon D5200Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD
Sort: ย 

Nice shots, I enjoy finding waxwings they are a neat looking bird.