Wildlife : Birdwatching - 892 🐦

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

dsc_3268_1.jpg

🔶The Ural owl (Strix uralensis)

These are the last photos from my meeting with this owl. She got used to me for a very long time, as soon as i got closer to her, she immediately flew away. I had to carefully run after her, climbing and descending the hill. And finally I managed to get close to her, she sat quietly, but was alert.

dsc_3237_1.jpg

But then suddenly four magpies appeared, which at first chirped loudly when they saw a large bird of prey, and then began to attack it altogether.
This photo from above, I was able to take just when this unfortunate owl flew away from these magpies. She hid herself with branches, flew from tree to tree. But magpies were very aggressive and chased her for about 40 minutes.

dsc_3267_1.jpg

And in the end, the owl managed to find a quiet place where no one disturbed her. She sat quietly and dozed. From time to time she glanced at me, who was standing next to her. In a while, she finally fell asleep.

dsc_3267_1_2.jpg

456.png



Sort:  

What a beauty!

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn4DwUJwpA4ctwyDG.png

https://peakd.com/@dna.org

Hello; @ratel


We appreciate your work and your post was manually shared on Twitter by @papilloncharity from the DNA team!
Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!
Please also visit the @combination account and participate in the weekly giveaway draw to get this badge and to stand a chance to win some Hive!

Love the unique Owl... Rare to see anymore in the suburbs .. anymore..

Очень красивая сова. Такая милая.

You are a dedicated photographer and I am so glad that you pursued her and got so many lovely photos! She is beautiful.

Thank you! I am pleased to hear from you! It is a pity that this is the only series of photos. I met these owls three more times, but I physically failed to take pictures due to various conditions.