Feathered Friends: Canada Goose Crossing

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

My entry to @melinda010100’s Feathered Friends is a gaggle of geese making their way to a lake.


95B2E0CD-133D-43C5-B923-87332F5C0A83.jpeg


I was taking the backroads to Charlottetown and noticed the geese on a side road as they were starting across towards a lake.


8B81FBAD-CE65-4B1D-BD54-ECB7CAFC0192.jpeg


1642D57E-A6FC-44D8-9E06-C869EFEE1526.jpeg

The geese seemed to know the area. It was a nice residential community with a lovely view of the lake.



16A0B7F6-CFB6-4B26-A5B0-590AC2682542.jpeg


It was nice to see the geese safely across the road. Luckily there was no traffic and the geese seemed to know what they were doing.


D6E993D5-1B11-4F61-970A-DFF7C8B188EB.jpeg


The gaggle of geese reached their destination and were happily enjoying being in the lake.


E933CF57-85F3-4E61-9ED0-33916338A2F4.jpeg



Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Photos & Text by @redheadpei.

💗 💗 💗





hive-114105
Animated Banner Created By @zord189



Courtesy of @derangedvisions


0A32737B-C356-424B-9861-2AB49DA6EEBC.jpeg

Sort:  

Lovely photos of these magnificent birds! They look like they are enjoying their morning stroll to the lake! Thanks for sharing them with the Feathered Friends Community!
!tip

Most welcome Melinda.❤️ Yes I think the geese were enjoying thier morning stroll. 😄

Thanks and for tip.

How lovely just cruising with no fear or stress what a happy gang of Geeses 😊

Thanks @kohsamui99. They are a happy gang. 😄

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 15000 replies. Your next target is to reach 15500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks for this @hivebuzz! Appreciate your accounting work.😊

You're welcome @redheadpei👍🙂❤️

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Thanks Pix @pixresteemer! Appreciated.

Lol...u made me laugh a but ...quite a great way to teach human ....even some time they dont follow but these sweet birds can tea h them good lesson....first meme image was too good and last one was just nesmirising.

I’m happy to give you a chuckle @steemflow. 😄 I was thinking the same thing that it would be a good teaching tool- something children would remember.

Thanks for stopping by ny friend and have a great rest of the week.😊

I just love Honkers and watching them. In the olden days I used to hunt them with a passion-and have to say the Geese won far more often than I did.

Today I just like to watch and learn. They are majestic birds and I thank you for sharing a lovely moment with them!

Thanks @bigtom13. I’m happy you liked seeing the geese. It was quite amazing watching them getting across the road.

Most of us, as we become older( eeek! that word again) there seems to be a shift in our earlier thinking about the creatures that also inhabit the earth.

Have a wonderful Tuesday Tom.😊

Haha, how cool is that 😁 I have seen duck families crossing a road before, but never geese 😀

It's great that you were there, Jo, and that you could take these nice photos.

I hope you have a wonderful day my dear Jo 🤗

PS: I took this week off and don't know yet what I want to do, so I have no idea whether I will be much online or not 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Hi Johann. I’m happy you liked seeing the geese crossing. I was surprised to see them and had to stop and take some photos.

Thanks for rehive, tip and goodies 😊

Again I wish you a wonderful week. If I don’t see you on here I know you will be having a grand time on your week off.🤗

Most times when I see something interesting during a ride or when I drive somewhere there's no place to stop safely. Sometimes if there's not much traffic I stop anyway and hope I have enough time to take photos 😉

It's good for you that you a place to stop and for the geese that there was not much traffic 😁

You're welcome Jo, as always, and I thank you 🤗


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

There wasn't another car around Johann. I could have stopped right in the middle of the road,instead of the side, to take the photos. 🦆

Driving the backroads is longer but peaceful. There's not much traffic until closer to Charlottetown.

Again I bid you a good night and cool sleep dear Johann. 😴

Haha, I should have replied to this comment first, because after your good night wishes my good morning would have suited better here 😉 lol

Sometimes you are lucky, just as I was with the photos I posted with the reply before this, because the rain took a short break until it washed from the sky again minutes later.
You've been lucky to be there at the right moment and no other car disturbed the scene.

I do also prefer the slower but more beautiful roads and use the highway (Autobahn) only when I need or want to get faster to my destination.

Again, have a wonderful day Jo 🤗


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

I enjoyed your excursion this morning and the delightful photos.😊

I’ve heard of the autobahn. It would be a shock, after living here, to be on a big highway with drivers speeding like crazy. Much faster than the backroads.😀The highest legal speed limit is 100 km here on the Island.

On the highway by the house it is suppose to be 80km but i think there are a lot of drivers breaking the speed limit.

I hope for a a pleasant day on Wednesday dear Johann 🤗

Ah, you mean the Autobahn's in Germany. There they have some routes with no speed limit. Here we have 130km limit on the Autobahn and 100 km and sometimes 78 or 80 on the other roads. City limit is 50km.

So, I'll have to wake up my son now, drive him to work and then go for my walk 😊

Have a great day, dear Jo 🤗


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I love your photos of the geese Jo and I'm happy that they made it to their destination safely too! That last photo is gorgeous..looks so peaceful! 💖
!tip

The geese were acting like they knew when to cross the road. 😁

Thanks so much Dee and for the reblog and tip.

I hope you are better and the week is wonderful.💞

You're very welcome Jo! 💕

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @deerjay!

@deerjay wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday ~ "Representing" Feel free to follow @deerjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: The Feathered Friends Curation #7 Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

All I can say Jo (@redheadpei), is thank goodness vehicles stop for our feathered friends to cross roads safely.

Hi Angie. Folks try to be careful when seeing wildlife on the highways. It is not often you see a animal hit by a vehicle. . It always makes me sad to see one killed on the road.

Have a great day Angie! :)

Submitted by #featheredfriends to the OCD Community Curation Program

Thanks so much @hive-106444. Appreciated!