Feathered Friends: Ravens

The theme this week for Round 85 of #featheredfriends is

SILHOUETTES

My silhouettes are of ravens. I know these birds take a bad rap as omens of death and delivering news from the afterlife. But in some cultures they are considered sacred.

The raven was sacred to Native American ceremonies. It always had to be present to transport the energy of the message to its destiny. The raven’s powers also healed people from a distance.
Source.

I find these beautiful shiny black feathered birds intelligent and interesting. Always nice to hear them making the shrill croaking alarm sounds from the treetops.

There are a few ravens that visit my backyard to see if anything left for them to eat after the Blue Jays come by.

This one is striking an unusual pose in flight.





A raven watching from the old apple tree.





Raven, perched on treetop, checking out the surrounding area.





Check Here for more information on the contest.

There are many people who keep the #featheredfriends contest running smoothly.

A thank you to @melinda010100’s sponsorship and to @nelinoeva for organizing this contest. Also talented artist @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

Thanks to @anomadsoul, the winners will receive 3 LEO tokens and to our judge @oks2crypto, who helps choose the winners and to @chromiumone for the generous donation in the reward pool and HP delegation!


Sort:  

Hi Jo,
I think we have been talking before about these beautiful and intelligent birds and that we like them a lot.
I love the silhouette of the flying raven most, but the one in the apple tree look slovely too 😊


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes. Yes we both like the ravens. One was flying really low this morning while I was outside and I could hear the beating of his wings. I don’t think he had any message from the afterlife but wanted me to see him so I would leave some food out. 😊

Thanks for everything dear Hannes. I hope you have been keeping well and venturing out to the mountains instead of working too hard. 🤗

We are still having warm days in high 20c and cools down at night. 🌞

Hi Jo,

I don't believe in these things, although you never know - maybe there's a little truth behind these things 😉 but like you I also think that he was just hungry and knows you always have some food 😊

In the past weeks I have had a lot to do at work and also at home, but after this week I have two weeks off for getting out 😁

The nights and mornings have become quite cool now, but during the days the temperatures are also up to about 25C .

Wishing you a wonderful Wednesday, dear Jo 😊🌞


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Well known through poetry and song, does say the Raven. Great silhouette photography Jo.

@tipu curate

Thanks Joan and for the tipu.

Nevermore cried the raven, nevermore. Yes Edgar Allan Poe’s poem ‘The Raven’ is famous and probably on of the best known.

Hope all is well in your corner of the planet. Have a wonderful day! 😊

Awesome Raven in flight photography.

Always enjoyed that poem later song as in link for a listen.

Nice version of the poem. The cat even perked up when I played it. 😊 🐱

Thought you would enjoy it in musical format, trust the cat to take the high notes to heart!

Beautiful captures. I have a few but I have already used them in previous posts so I need to go out and find some (if I can 🤞). Best of luck in the contest. The weather must be getting cooler now 😊

Thanks @gems.and.cookies. 😊 I hope you can find some bird silhouettes. I’ll swing by your page to see how you made out.

Actually we are still having warm days (in high 20c) and could use some rain. It would be nice to have this kind of weather all fall.

vivid photography!!

Thanks and for stopping by 😊

Silhouette of a flying raven - awesome! 🙂
Great choice for this week's round.

Thanks Neli @nelinoeva and for the ecency points. 😊

You are welcome!❤

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Much appreciated @ecency. 💕

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 1200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

Thanks @hivebizz. 😊

You're welcome @redheadpei. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😊🌹👍

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 123 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(6/15) tipped @redheadpei (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !