Feathered Friends: Summer & Winter

in Feathered Friendslast year (edited)

My entry to @nelinoeva’s contest on Feathered Friends Here

ROUND 95

SHOW ME A PICTURE OF BIRD

FREE THEME

The free theme gives you freedom as you can use any of your own photos, but they should not be posted before.

One of my favorite birds to see in the spring is the petite hummingbirds as they return from the South .





The delightful hummers come to the feeder I put out. They are always thirsty when they arrive from their long journey.

I fill the feeder with a mixture of one part sugar with four parts water. The sugar is dissolved in boiling water and let cool before filling feeder.

The hummingbirds stay around all summer and leave for warmer climate when the weather turns cold in the Autumn.




Many other birds brave the Canadian winter and stay around all year.

These are doves as they search through the snow for the seeds I had put out earlier in the day.


The doves usually appear in pairs.




10 % of this post goes to the Feathered Friends community.


Sort:  

How are you dear friend @redheadpei good morning
You live in a beautiful place, where birds and little hummingbirds come for breakfast.
Beautiful photographs, I appreciate that you have taught us
Have a nice day

I am well and hope you are too. Thanks for your lovely comment, my friend. 😊
Have a wonderful day.

Little humming birds look delightfully delicate yet perform so much hard work pollinating around the gardens. Doves are all so different on each continent, always enjoy their quiet call especially early mornings.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @redheadpei and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks Joan and for the token. I also like to hear the sound of cooing doves. The hummers are amazing making the long journey each year.

Have a great day, my friend. 😊

Doves are soothing to hear, not always audible when around some species, they tend to be drowned out.

Hope the sun is shining and you are enjoying yourself.

They are so sweet, these little birdies. 🙂
I can imagine how long the trip is and how grateful they might be to find the feeder ready for them.
The doves covered with snow, brrr, that makes me feel cold. 😀

Thanks Neli @nelinoeva and for the points. 💕

Oh the hummingbird is beautiful I hope I can see one some day. 😍

They are fascinating little birds. I hope your wish comes true. 😊

It is amazing how far hummingbirds fly, if I was that small, I would stay in one area called, the south. How does a bird as small as a dove keep warm up there?

It is surprising how many birds are here in the winter. Besides the doves, there are chickadees, tons of blue jays, ravens, woodpeckers to name a few. I would fly to warmer climates in our winter, like the robins and hummingbirds, if I was a bird. 😆

yes, me too, and stay there. lol

I don't think I've ever seen a hummingbird in real life. Beautiful photos @redheadpei. I like the color of the feeder too 😊🌹

Good morning Gems @gems.and.cookies and thanks for your lovely comment. Perhaps one day you will see a little hummer. 😊 I am surprised they are not in more countries,

Have a great Wednesday.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 133 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Thanks you really much for caring them! those seeds and waters really help them a lot