Another of my Feathered Friends - The Stonechat (saxicola rubicola )

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

Hi bird lovers!

Here are some photos I captured of a beautiful stonechat. What a little heart melter! Taken with my Canon Powershot SX60 HS.

IMG_0158.jpg

IMG_0155.jpg

IMG_0160 2.jpg

IMG_0161.jpg

IMG_0163 2.jpg

Stay Wild xxx

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5Jz3moTQfEFut2A2.png

Sort:  

Such a delightful little bird! Thanks for posting to the #featheredfriends community!

my pleasure, thanks @melinda010100

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you very much

You're very welcome, @sallybeth23! Couldn't resist the cute one :)

he sure is a cutie! lol

Looked very much like a sparrow from the back - I googled and see the difference... It is very pretty! And this one is a plump one! lol...

he is plump yes! I don't feed birds myself.... he did that alone! lol

Hahahaha... 😄

Hello @sallybeth23!

Beautiful shots !
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @barbara-orenya from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

thank you so much!

👍She sits on the fence. Apparently not afraid of people. Good shots.

thank you - the eagles are her greatest threat I would guess - they out number the people 😉

Sooo cute. Size of a sparrow I guess.

Yes sparrow sized cutie, thanks @nelinoeva

Very cute and lovely bird! I hope she has many friends near by!

I am sure she has a family and friends close by. Thanks for your sweet comment.