The Collectible Bullion Swans 2017-2020, Show Me A Photo Round 1

It is my pleasure to present the four coins featuring the beautiful Silver Swan Coins.

Australia is home to one species of swan depicted on a line of collectible silver bullion from the Perth Mint.

The Silver bullion Swan was first launched in 2017. The designs vary each year, much like the Koala and Kookaburra coin series from the Perth Mint. In this coin article, I will be featuring the Silver Swan coins in the order of their year of release.

2017 Australia 1 oz Silver Swan

The Silver Swan coin has a limited mintage of 25,000 coins made of .9999 fine Silver. The 2017 Swan sold out within two days worldwide due to high demand.

Upclose, the swan is so lifelike that it appears to be ready to take flight off the coin itself. It is a spectacular coin. The design features a beautiful swan swimming on the surface of the water. The water in the design runs underneath the legend of the coin and can be seen up to the rim of the coin.


2018 Australia 1 oz Silver Swan BU

Swans are often a symbol of love and fidelity due to their long-lasting monogamous relationships. Swans are almost entirely herbivorous, though they will eat small amounts of aquatic animals. There are around seven different species of swan found around the world. Swans are classified as a threatened species mostly due to hunting and habitat loss.

The design depicts the iconic Swan and her cygnet gracefully swimming on the water's surface.


2019 Australia 1 oz Silver Swan BU

On the reverse side of 2019 Australian Swan Silver Coins is the image of a swan swimming in a quiet pond with its young. Another adult swan is depicted swimming in the distant background. The black swan is the only species that naturally inhabit Australia and it is known to breed throughout the southeast and southwest of the continent.


2020 Australia 1 oz Silver Swan BU

This coin portrays a stunning design capturing the majestic bird’s grace and beauty, a spectacular impression of a swan landing on water. In Australia, these magnificent creatures are characterized by distinctive black plumage... the Black Swan.


The Collectible Bullion Silver Swans

2017 - 2020

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍

This bullion series has become my most favorite of designs from the Perth Mint. I must admit that when it first came out in 2017, I bought the newly introduced coin not only because it was beautiful, but because I was swayed by the hype around this coin.

It is now considered a worthwhile collectible bullion, and I am glad that I purchased the first coin in the series and the succeeding coins as the coins were released.

Information Source: , , , ,

I will leave you with this video of Real Swan Ballet from YouTube.

All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6 unless specified otherwise.

Make it an awesome day!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888



Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


Project Designer: @arcange

Sort:  

This is one of your favorite Collecting themes.
So I'd imagine you would continue this every year.
There isn't any Pirate Swans yet...
But I'm sure there is a BLACK Swan version I am keeping my heavily eye linered eye out for!

Always, with love 🤗 🌺 💖

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, it my favorite. Along the Black Flag, the American Prospector, Mermaids, Angels, huh.... it seems that I have lot of favorites... hahaha!
I'll continue on with the series sis, should they continue. I noted that the two mythical series (dragon and something else) stopped in 2019.

Have a lovely evening, sis @kerrislravenhill 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I realized that I did not know whose was on the backside of the coin and decided to google her. Guess I learned a little bit more about Australia than just knowing the name of the country. Congratulations on having all the coins since it started printing.

I learn a lot through the coins! There are some countries that I was not aware of until I get hold of a pretty coin from there.
Yeah, these are really beautiful!

Exactly... 2 coins are on the way to me and they connect my country with the Elizabeth II ;) I'm impatient ;)

Beautiful, huh?
I'm glad two are on their way.
You won't be disappointed! 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Have a lovely day, @jfang003! 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I want then Swans, I really like them! Do you ever run out of fiat, jeez you get a lot of nice sh$%#$T!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I lucked out, I got these coins as they came out.
They are available still!
Hahaha, I don't buy the hyped up stuff, except this one, and don't put it all in coins.

Aren't they pretty @tbnfl4sun?
Have a nice day! 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Missed out on the first one then it blew up and i haven’t looked at one since. It’s on the I’m not buying list.

Whereas... it is on my "Buy List" forever and ever, hehehe. Funny how that turns out!
Glad we both have the Tuvalu Black Flag!

Have a wonderful evening, bestie 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Extremely popular coins @silversaver888! The 2017 Australia coin with a mintage of 25,000 selling out in two days....This coin Is in very high demand my friend, a wise choice!😍😍😀

Yup, but I think they did not mint all 25K. Because they have it now and selling for $75! 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

I wonder if they held some back, to drive the price up @silversaver888 😍😍😀

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

An excellent post for the Feathered Friends Community, which accepts posts of ALL things about birds and your beautiful coins are a perfect example! Thank you so much for creating this post about your beautiful swans!

Oh, I am glad, @melinda010100!!!
These coins are beautiful, and I just want to show them here...
how these wonderful creatures are immortalized in coins.
And since these are native to Australia, the black swans are truly
a representation of that country.

Have a very lovely evening, my sis @melinda010100 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

hello dear friend @ silversaver888 good night
What a beautiful collection, I admire the knowledge you have about the coins and their stories.
I really appreciate that you let us know.
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

Hello @jlufer!
This is indeed a beautiful collection.
I will surely treasure it!

Have a good evening, @jlufer! 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

image.png
We Are Winning Ms. Saver @silversaver888

@stokjockey, keep faith 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Sometimes Ms Saver you Lose a Couple of Battles to WIN the WAR ........ @silversaver888

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

They are truly a beautiful bird and beautiful silver! Very graceful! Thank you for sharing!

This one of my favorites... I think my favorites out of the modern bullion coins, sis @elizabethbit, 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

They are really nice!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for sharing the cool Perth Mint, Four Nines, Silver Dollars, @silversaver888. What a great way to store and stack one's wealth.

I love these beauties, @cve3 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Thanks @star.lord!🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This is such a unique entry! I am so glad you did it.

Hahaha, yes it is quite unique...
It is the back swan!
I left you a video, and it is a video of white swans I found on the web. 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hey, what a pretty coins... The design is close to my "Brumby" and I love it.

I'm crawling the web and looking for the Swans... I need them all... Damn you ;)

Hahaha!
Lucky are those who buy sets of them!
I got these slowly, one bullion coin at a time...
And to have this set is an accomplishment!

Have a nice day, @tazi 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 39 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

The BEST is YET to Come............
We Know Who's in Charge !

@silversaver888

ocd_curation_comment.gif

Thank you @hive-106444, @melinda010100 and @nelinoeva for considering this submission. It was so worth it!!!

You are welcome @silversaver888

My bad!!!
AND... THANK YOU @barbara-orenya!
Hehehe!

🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.